Feast logo

The Unique Taste of White Coffee

Have you heard about it? by Dr. Gabriella Kőrösi

By Gabriella KorosiPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
White Coffee picture by Gabriella

White coffee is made in heaven and descended to earth for our enjoyment.

Have you heard of it? It is an unusual blend.

It was a quiet morning. It was still dark outside when I got up and started to get ready for my morning routine to write. At this point, I have not had coffee for over two weeks, and I wanted to create a treat that is unique and delicious.

Drinking coffee or tea in the morning and the early afternoon is a tradition in many cultures and countries. In areas where there is less sunlight during the winter months, coffee and tea drinking is very popular.

I’m going to tell you about my experience of making white roasted coffee last Sunday morning. It all started with the micro roasting process from Arabica beans that were gathered from around the world. The whole world is in my cup.

Close your eyes and imagine a coffee where the beans are slowly roasted and not roasted fully just about halfway to preserve more of the taste and keep all the antioxidants in the coffee bean. Because of this when you grind the coffee it’s a light brown color. It almost looks like light brown sugar.

Ground white coffee picture by Gabriella

I made my white coffee by adding 2 tablespoons of coffee into my French press. Then I added hot water and let it sit for about five minutes. Once my coffee was soaking long enough, I poured it into one of my favorite cups. The cup already had some organic coconut milk and monk fruit as a sweetener and a dash of cinnamon.

Once I mix everything the result is a beautiful smooth drink that does not compare to anything else. It is not really like coffee and it is not like tea either. It is kind of between wheat a hint of nut.

The white coffee drink is light and bright. It is exactly the gentle left that brightens your morning. If you have a chance, it’s worth a try something different. Do not expect white coffee to taste like regular coffee. It is its unique adventure.

My white coffee treat photo by Gabriella

After my coffee is a Sunday treat, I created tea that had goji berries, red currants, and wild blueberries. It was a wonderful mixture and a great way to continue my Sunday morning. Another one of my favorite when it comes to teas is blackberry moringa green tea. I have been alternating drinking coffee or tea or sometimes both f them in the mornings. I like to experiment with different flavors. I create many of my own teas from dried leaves of mint and dried fruits like red, white, and black currant, goji berries, and other dried or fresh herbs like dill for example. I also create fresh infusion drinks with water and cucumber and mint for example. Lemon or lime water is one of my favorite drinks, it is simple and very refreshing.

Please share your experience if you ever had white coffee before. I would also love to hear what your favorite coffee or tea drink is. And if you have any special way of preparing your coffee or tea. You can message me through my website below or through the medium platform.

This story is inspired by other coffee and tea lovers Winston and Dr. Preeti Singh if you have a chance check out their articles on Vocal Media and Medium.

Thank you for reading,

Gabriella

---

Read another coffee story from me here

You can read more stories from me on both Vocal Media and Medium.

You can find my website below

how to
1

About the Creator

Gabriella Korosi

I am a writer, public health professional, a nurse. Creator of connections, spreading positivity. Interests: health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. My goal is to create positive change.https://gabriellakorosi.org

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.