Feast logo

THE MINDSET OF A WINNER |

Kobe Bryant Champions Advice

By zahmaraPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Kobe Bryant was a professional basketball player who is widely considered one of the greatest players of all time. He won five NBA championships with the Los Angeles Lakers and was known for his exceptional work ethic and competitive spirit. Here are some pieces of advice that Kobe gave on the mindset of a winner:

Believe in yourself and your abilities: Kobe said, "I'll do whatever it takes to win games, whether it's sitting on a bench waving a towel, giving inspirational speeches, or hitting the game-winning shot."

Set goals and work towards them: Kobe said, "The most important thing is to try and inspire people so that they can be great at whatever they want to do."

Stay focused and don't let distractions get in the way: Kobe said, "I have self-doubt. I have insecurity. I have fear of failure. I have nights when I show up at the arena and I'm like, 'My back hurts, my feet hurt, my knees hurt. I don't have it. I just want to chill.' We all have self-doubt. You don't deny it, but you also don't capitulate to it. You embrace it."

Practice, practice, practice: Kobe said, "I'll do whatever it takes to win games, whether it's sitting on a bench waving a towel, giving inspirational speeches, or hitting the game-winning shot."

Don't be afraid to fail: Kobe said, "I have self-doubt. I have insecurity. I have fear of failure. I have nights when I show up at the arena and I'm like, 'My back hurts, my feet hurt, my knees hurt. I don't have it. I just want to chill.' We all have self-doubt. You don't deny it, but you also don't capitulate to it. You embrace it."

Learn from your mistakes: Kobe said, "I have self-doubt. I have insecurity. I have fear of failure. I have nights when I show up at the arena and I'm like, 'My back hurts, my feet hurt, my knees hurt. I don't have it. I just want to chill.' We all have self-doubt. You don't deny it, but you also don't capitulate to it. You embrace it."

Stay motivated and don't let setbacks discourage you: Kobe said, "The most important thing is to try and inspire people so that they can be great in whatever they want to do."

Surround yourself with people who support and believe in you: Kobe said, "I have self-doubt. I have insecurity. I have fear of failure. I have nights when I show up at the arena and I'm like, 'My back hurts, my feet hurt, my knees hurt. I don't have it. I just want to chill.' We all have self-doubt. You don't deny it, but you also don't capitulate to it. You embrace it."

Don't be afraid to take risks: Kobe said, "I'll do whatever it takes to win games, whether it's sitting on a bench waving a towel, giving inspirational speeches, or hitting the game-winning shot."

Keep an open mind and be willing to learn: Kobe said, "I have self-doubt. I have insecurity. I have fear of failure. I have nights when I show up at the arena and I'm like, 'My back hurts, my feet hurt, my knees hurt. I don't have it. I just want to chill.' We all have self-doubt. You don't deny it, but you also don't capitulate to it. You embrace it."

Don't be afraid to put in the hard work: Kobe was known for his intense work ethic and dedication to improving his skills. He said, "I'll do whatever it takes to win games, whether it's sitting on a bench waving a towel, giving inspirational speeches, or hitting the game-winning shot."

Be resilient and don't let setbacks hold you back: Kobe said, "The most important thing is to try and inspire people so that they can be great in whatever they want to do."

Believe in your team and work together towards a common goal: Kobe said, "I'll do whatever it takes to win games, whether it's sitting on a bench waving a towel, giving inspirational speeches, or hitting the game-winning shot."

Stay positive and have a good attitude: Kobe said, "I have self-doubt. I have insecurity. I have fear of failure. I have nights when I show up at the arena and I'm like, 'My back hurts, my feet hurt, my knees hurt. I don't have it. I just want to chill.' We all have self-doubt. You don't deny it, but you also don't capitulate to it. You embrace it."

Stay true to yourself and don't try to be someone you're not: Kobe said, "The most important thing is to try and inspire people so that they can be great in whatever they want to do."

quotesliteraturehow tocelebrities
Like

About the Creator

zahmara

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.