Feast logo

The Best Ever Taco Dip

Easy and Delicious!

By Reese MariePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Taco dip makes the shortlist of my favorite snacks. It's so satisfying to scoop up with a tortilla chip, and, it's basically a full meal in itself. You've got protein, vegetables, and dairy all in one dip. We love that!

I created this recipe because I've had delicious store-bought taco dip before, but realized I could buy all of the ingredients to make my own for less (what I'm getting at it, it's expensive to buy)! And it's very quick and easy to make.

I made this recipe with some leftovers and some un-exact quantities, so bear with me. I encourage you to use this recipe as a starting point and not a strict guideline. Feel free to add in more vegetables that you like (someone please try avocado and report back to me!) and take out the ones you don't. Here are a few of my favorite things about this taco dip:

1. It's easy

It probably took me about ten minutes overall to make. There's no cooking involved, it's really just stacking ingredients. You can't ask for an easier task than that!

2. It's healthy

I'm not one to obsess over finding healthy recipes. But if I find a food that I love that also happens to be healthy, then it's a win-win! This dip is loaded with beans, a healthy protein, and vegetables.

3. It's a crowd-pleaser

This batch easily fed six people, and it's a recipe that's easy to multiply. It would be the perfect thing to bring to a party, especially if you had forgotten to make something in advance! Next time you're at the store, pick up a few extra cans of refried beans so you can be ready to make taco dip at any moment.

4. It's basically a dinner recipe

As I said before, this dip has all of the food groups included. So, there's no rule anywhere saying you can't eat it for dinner! As an added bonus, it's even a healthy dinner.

And without further ado, taco dip:

RECIPE

INGREDIENTS:

1 can of refried beans

1/2 pack of cream cheese (or sour cream)

1/2 pack of taco seasoning

1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese

shredded lettuce

sliced olives

diced tomatoes

cut green onion

DIRECTIONS:

1. Put the refried beans, cream cheese, and taco seasoning together in a bowl. Microwave until soft, then mix together.

NOTE: At this step, you can decide how creamy you want your base layer to be. Add more cream cheese or sour cream for a creamier base. Using sour cream will also make it a little bit creamier than cream cheese.

2. Spread mixture on the bottom of a pan.

NOTE: I used a pie pan, you could use a bread pan or a square pan, or even a large bowl.

3. Sprinkle the lettuce evenly on top of the mixture. Next, sprinkle the cheese, then the tomatoes, olives, and green onions to top it off

NOTE: Add vegetables of your choice at this step.

4. And there you go! See, I told you it was easy. Enjoy with tortilla chips.

Have a lot of fun, and I can't wait to see what other versions of this dip we can create. I'm for sure gonna try adding avocado at some point. Follow me on Pinterest to see more of me recipes, and if you're a foodie, consider joining my group board.

Thank you so much for cooking with me today! If you liked this recipe, please consider leaving a tip below or sharing this post on social media to support the creation of future recipes.

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Reese Marie

"That the powerful play goes on and that you may contribute a verse"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.