Feast logo

Tasty fudge recipe that will blow your mind

Original and tasty fudge recipe for all the fudge fans out there at the moment.

By Crazy story writer ✍️ Published 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Tasty fudge recipe that will blow your mind
Photo by Siora Photography on Unsplash

Original and tasty fudge recipe for all the fudge fans out there at the moment that is just delightful.

This recipe is so tasty. It has taken a long time for me to get the recipe right for everybody. It's so tasty and delicious. I'm sure you won't look back once you start cooking it and I can reassure you that it will definitely be a family favourite in the house hold.

I think you can even switch it up and once cooled your able to add any products you like into the mixture. My favourite has to be adding biscuit but your able to add whatever takes your fancy or even keep it simple and original.

This recipe can be put into lovely boxes and given as a lovely birthday gift or somebody that deserves some happiness at this difficult time. It's an all round favourite for me.

I come across this recipe while being in holiday abroad and going to different cultures and cities and trying some fudge. It was an amazing day. I got to try many different kinds of fudge and I must admit this one was the one that really put auch a big smile on my face and it was the most amazing gift I've been given from anybody before. All the fudgy goodness melted In my mouth. I was in heaven. I would like to think that this fudge recipe will be able to blow your mind away too so I decided that I would like to share it with everybody. The recipe and ingredients are listed below:

Ingredients:

Square baking tray

parchment paper

115g of butter

397g of carnation milk normal or you can use the Carmel one.

150ml of milk

450g of demerara sugar.

Extra ingredients if wanted in your fudge.

Follow my step by step guide this will help to give you the perfect fudge once your finished.

Step one in my fudge making recipe:

Pour the butter, Suger, Carnation milk and milk in to a saucepan. Place the sauce pan on a low heat and keep stirring the mixture till all the suger has dissolved inside the pan.

Step two:

Turn it up to a medium heat. You are wanting the pan to be gently boiling so it's steaming but you don't want it boiling too much as it will ruin the fudge. The fudge sound get upto around 115C which should take around 15 minutes.

Step three:

Once your fudge has reached this temperature remove from the heat and let it rest for around 6 minutes. It wants to be cool enough for you. This is the time your able to you your extra products.

Step four:

Stir your fudge. Keep stirring for around 15 minutes. It should go to a thick consistancy which is what you will be looking for in the fudge. It shouldn't be able to move off your spoon when your stirring it.

Step five:

Tip the mixture into your tray and spread it out then you will need to get a spoon to press down the mixture in the tray. It should be nice and even so its sets better throughout.

Step 6:

Place your fudge on the side at room temperature for around two hours. Once your fudge has cooled down cut into little chunks and place in an air tight box.

Step 7:

Sit back and enjoy your tasty fudge that you have managed to make yourself while dreaming about all the goodness that is in your mouth as your currently eating it.

I hope you enjoyed my recipe and I look forward to making many more in the future. Thank you for reading my recipe. Your support is much appreciated.

recipe
2

About the Creator

Crazy story writer ✍️

"Captivating minds, one word at a time. 🖋️✨📚 Wordsmith | 🖋️ Writer | 🌟 Storyteller 🌍 Exploring the depths of imagination, I am a passionate writer dedicated to crafting compelling stories that transport readers to new worlds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.