Feast logo

Strawberry Ice Cream Sucks

and hating an inanimate thing is okay - josh

By Josh GomezPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Strawberry Ice Cream Sucks.

Strawberry ice cream is one of the few popular favorite flavors around the world, but in my opinion, it sucks. This may sound like a simple little opinion because it's ice cream, not a topic people seriously talk about on a day to day basis, but I don't hate this flavor only on its taste. When I was young, I was constantly traumatized by this so-called "tasty'' treat so many people love consuming as a delightful dessert. I mean out of all the wacky and more tasteful ice cream flavors people could pick from, they pick the basic artificial pink strawberry ice cream. I mean strawberries aren't even pink! Not all of the different ice cream brands that make strawberry ice cream can’t even make it taste like strawberries. Next time when you have it, think about the taste and compare it to a real strawberry. It can’t compare to its delicious flavor. Besides the point, I would like to provide some experiences that make my blood boil from this flavor than just saying why the taste of the flavor is bad. My hatred for strawberry ice cream began around my 7th birthday. My mother thought it would be a "cool" idea to throw an ice cream party theme. When I was little, I was completely obsessed with ice cream and didn't care for strawberry ice cream at the time. At that age, I didn't have a big imagination or infatuation for anything kids usually liked so it was understandable she threw the party around ice cream something I adore which is rare. So it was a normal party until my mom decided to take a step further to hire a person in a costume. Do you know those Elsa and Elmo costumes in New York? Yeah, imagine that, but it's an ice cream cone. Sounds innocent, but the costumes face had the most demonic, evil, and scariest face possible. Of course, I screamed and cried along with the other party members because at our age seeing something so delicious switch to demonic you might have done the same. You are probably wondering what flavor this costume had. Strawberry. I don't remember the events after seeing it come to us, but I remember crying in my room and that was all. So I believe this is where my hatred for this flavor came from. Though that's not the only experience as shortly after this I was told something about ice cream. "Strawberry Ice cream is poisonous and if you eat it, you would be in bed throwing up for weeks!". A classmate who I think attended my birthday and saw my tantrum had told me this information. Me being young believed this due to past experiences and the color of the ice cream wasn't helping as it was pink. I wasn't upset because I don't eat or like strawberry Ice cream, but it was until someone's birthday came up. It was at school and they had gotten an "ice cream" cake. I was really happy and wanted a piece due to my love for ice cream. I asked what flavor this cake was and they responded with vanilla with pink frosting. I asked this due to the ice cream color being off as the ice cream color was pink, but I guess the frosting and ice cream just mixed into pink because it was melting. When I received my slice and took a bite I knew this wasn’t true this was.. strawberry ice cream. She mixed up telling me the flavors and I thought she was trying to poison us all. Of course, me being the "hero", I screamed at everyone it was strawberry poison and that they spit it out immediately. Yelling poison over and over at the top of my lungs at everyone. Other parents were there and weren't happy and kids were screaming and crying. This incident almost reached the chaos of my birthday with the ice cream cone man in the costume. Well, I think it exceeded it really far as I think cops were involved, but of course, I wasn't caught due to all the other children screaming poison with me.. for fun? Though like everyone I grew up and realize things aren't true, monsters aren't real, and etc. I even gave strawberry Ice cream another try and yeah I still don't like it. Though that's just my opinion and experience I think it's unpopular because I don't think a lot of people on this earth will have these horrible experiences with an ice cream flavor nor hate an ice cream flavor as much as me. Well, no one even talks about how the color and taste are far from the flavor it was based on. -fin

satire
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.