Feast logo

Spanish Pasta

Pasta that tastes like Spanish Rice

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Spanish Pasta
Photo by Carlos Perales on Unsplash

This recipe will sure bring your appetite back. Let's get started. I am not picky on the pasta you want to use. You can even use remen noodles. I personally used thin Spaghetti Pasta. I personally season my pasta while it cooks .

How I season the Pasta, first you place water in a pan. Two cups of water and however much pasta you want to cook. This case,I am just cooking half a pound of the pasta. You will place the pasta aside until the water boils in the pot. Let start to season the pasta water. I used a dash of salt and two to three drops of olive oil. What kind of cooking olive oil is optional? I personally like to used extra virgin olive oil. I also put half of Knorr tomato bouillon with chicken Flavor(This is one of the secret ingredient).

When the water boil place the pasta in the boiling water for ten minutes. The Thicker the pasta the longer you have to cook it. Make sure you have a bowl near by . Drain the pasta and make sure the season water from the pasta will go in that bowl. Sert that aside, we will used it for the sauce later.

You can used beef, Shrimp, chicken and etc. I will used chicken. I will marinate the chicken overnight with lemon juice , vinegar or orange juice. It really what you prefer in taste. I personally used lemon juice freshly squished and two dash of salt and pepper. My next ingredient is optional but another secret Sazon Goya Coriander and Annatto seasoning.

You don't have to really marinade the chicken overnight an hour or fifteen minutes will do as well.

While the chicken Marinade, I will chop some garlic, onion and tomatoes for sautéing. This recipe I only need three cloves of garlic, half of small cooking onion and half of tomato of your choice, Chop them separately.

If you have a wok ,used that but if not a regular frying pan will do. Heat the pan on high for two minutes with some Olive oil , place the crush garlic in the pan for 3 minutes . After the garlic turn medium brown , you are ready to place the onion for one minute and then place the chop tomatoes. This is the time we add a dash of salt like you are a Fairy with pixie dust.

We will add the chicken to the sauté with my special ingredient Knorr tomato bouillon with chicken flavor. ( You will find this in the Spanish alle in the super market.)If you want to put vegetables now is the time to add it in. Its really optional to put vegetables especially if you are on a tight budget. If you want my suggestion , I would add peas, green or red peppers. This recipe, I did not put any extra vegetables.

I will cook the chicken for 15 minutes and then add the season water from the boiled spaghetti. Do not used all of the water just half and place half a spoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce. (Don't make the sauce too thick.)I will add my special ingredient of Sazon Goya with coriander & Annatto. I place the cook pasta in and mix . Place a dash of Italian seasoning on top and mix.

Place in a serving plate , Voila!!!!

There you have it, Spanish pasta that taste like Spanish rice. Ladies and Gentlemen. If you are cooking for a date and you want them to come back for more, just make small portions. Wink! Wink! After making this recipe a couple of times, you will be a pro at it. You can even bring this to a potluck parties.

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.