Feast logo

Simple Strawberry Milk Recipe

How I made strawberry milk

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

A while ago, there was a YouTube video titled Fresh Strawberry Milk Recipe by a channel named HANSE. I decided to view it and I just thought to myself how delicious it looked. So, when my mom came home with a box of strawberries, I decided to take the opportunity to make this recipe.

Instead of using regular milk, I decided to go with Almond milk (30 calories). For this recipe all you need is strawberries, sugar, and the milk of your choice.

Strawberries

First, I took off the leaves of eight strawberries, after that I cut the top of the strawberries and cut them in half. Afterwards, I put the strawberries on a glass cup.

When the strawberries are in a cup or jar, you must smash them with a fork. It does not have to be so perfect, just make sure that the strawberries all well smashed that it looks like a syrup or jam almost. When you are done smashing the strawberries, add sugar. You can put any amount of sugar you want; I only inserted seven spoons of sugar.

You will then utilize a small pot to pour in the mixture in. You do not need to use a pot, you can also use a frying pan. Make sure it is on medium to high heat when placed on the stove. Use a spoon or a spatula to stir the mixture. You will notice small bubbles beginning to form. After three to four minutes have gone by, you can turn off the stove and let the mixture cool for a few minutes. By the way, it is not necessary to use butter or oil for the mixture.

While the mixture that looks like a syrup is cooling for a few minutes, use eight more strawberries and cut them into small pieces. The pieces of the strawberries do not have to be perfect, just pleasing in your eyes. In the video that I saw for the recipe, the person was very detailed in how the strawberries are cut. However, for me, when it comes to cutting things like tomatoes, or strawberries, there are no rules for how they are supposed to look. I made sure all of my strawberries well equally cut into small pieces.

Once you have finished cutting up the strawberries, insert them into the mixture. I unfortunately did not have a glass bottle or mason jar, so I used a container instead. If you plan on making this recipe, make sure you have a mason jar or a glass bottle.

As I mentioned before, you can use any type of milk. I decided to go with almond milk that has 30 calories and is unsweetened. I filled up the container and then started to shake it. After a few minutes, I decided to get a spoon and stir inside it. It was a bit of an annoyance for me to shake the container because it is made of plastic and with the milk inside, it was a bit heavy.

Final result of recipe for strawberry milk

This was the final result. The color looked so beautiful. After a couple minutes went by, I decided to taste the strawberry milk. In all honesty, I believe I did not use a lot of sugar. Also, perhaps going with almond milk was not the best choice. I was not very pleased with the taste. However, when it comes to trying new things and you do not like the results, it does not mean you should give up. The next time I make strawberry milk, I will use regular milk, and add a bit more sugar. I will also remember to use a medium sized mason jar. What I learned from this is that when it comes to trying new recipes, you can either succeed or fail. Do not associate failing with doing things only once. The first time sometimes is not how you want it to be, that does not mean you should not try again.

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.