Feast logo

Scratch Kitchen

The Dining In Experience

By Shayla D CoxPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Food provider: Scratch Kitchen/Photo taken by: Shayla Cox

My name is Shayla! I am excited to talk about all the glorious ways food comforts you, excites, elevates, and sets your senses in an uproar. Shall we talk about these savory flavors at Scratch Kitchen. I have been living in Honolulu for almost seven years and enjoy all types of food. My Brunch fever has increased this year! Support Local businesses and help each other get hyped up about dinning in again! We deserve it! How can you do that? You must be nurtured, inspired, and of course encouraged. Your community is ready to re-open let us start with the food conversation. The daily resounding question. What are we going to eat? Yes, we have been cooking at home but what about in-house restaurant dining. Don’t you miss the experience, the atmosphere, the table conversations, the laughter, the in-person connections? Let me start to invite you back into the foodie world. Maybe you have started already, and I am late to the party train. I am ready to jump on in with you. Once you have that self-care taken care of you are ready to take on anything life throws at you! Can we start off with Scratch Kitchen on the island of Oahu. Local neighbors get ready to be spoiled no matter which side of the island you come from; it will be worth the travel time to eat here! Yes, that is right vacationers get ready to have in-house experience done right (shout out to hospitality) thank you for being friendly and organized while keeping all your guest safe. Seriously you will feel like a celebrity because of the high-quality service and food. I recently visited and I knew right then and there what my first topic for discussion would be. We must start from scratch! Homemade deliciousness made to perfection. Have you ever had ribs from your hometown that made you wanna cry? God bless this establishment and everyone working so hard to serve their communities one plate at a time! In the new normal of restaurants re-opening, I had my taste buds soaring and the service made me feel like the red carpet was being rolled out. It was not even my birthday, but it was for my closest friend who came along for a good time out! I felt like it was my birthday, wow. Everyone needs that experience when you first walk in. From the time the plates make a touchdown in front of you, visually gorgeous to your belly yummytastic! Let me pull you back for a second (sorry I was caught up in excitement and made up another word for yummy) food worthiness is a better explanation for your food education. Welcomed not just by the host smile at the door, but you are greeted with wonderful memories of childhood. When your Auntie, uncle, grandparent, or closest friend’s house had a sweet aroma of vanilla or pineapple beckoning you to come in this family friendly house. The mouthwatering seafood, grits, or chicken and fluffy waffles. Bone marrow at its finest, oh please do not forget to ty that! I sampled a variety of dishes and will again when I make return visits. You really cannot go wrong with anything you choose! I used to say I do not like French toast, Well I do now! Speaking of toast, remember to get your mimosa, coffee, or other island beverages to seal the tummy satisfaction deal. You needed to start somewhere so why not here. I am overjoyed to talk about what we have been missing out on this past year! Let us go on a food adventure together! My taste buds are tingling! Eat and be merry, yes you guessed it, Christmas has come early this year! You are welcome for your gift! It was my pleasure to share it from scratch with Scratch Kitchen!

restaurants
1

About the Creator

Shayla D Cox

Start writing...Aloha! I am a wife to military husband and mother to twins . My Profession has been child care, hotel Hospitality, dance choreography and even a baseball player in a music video. Excited for writing journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.