Feast logo

Pizza Dip = Party Time

The Ultimate Party Food

By Sara AuldsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Image from pamperedchef.com

For 19 years my mom sold Pampered Chef. I’m almost 22, so for most of my life I would go to parties with her, help her sell her products, and have fun in the kitchen with the new tools she would get for free. On top of experimenting with new products there were also new recipes to use them on.

Pizza dip is an older recipe, but I think they have recently come out with an updated version. I’ve made this so many times that I don’t need a recipe, honestly, I don’t even use measurements. I wing it.

Shhh... just between you and me, I had to go look up the actual recipe because I don’t even remember what the measurements were because I don’t actually follow the recipe.

Pizza is always one of those things you can do WHATEVER you want with. This also applies to Pizza Dip!

The reason this recipe is so special to me is because whenever there was a party my friends would ask me to bring Pizza Dip. It was a party favorite, and it can be made so many ways that everyone could have their favorite pizza toppings.

For many years, my friend’s family would host a New Year’s Eve party and every year they would ask me to bring Pizza Dip. At my birthday parties, Christmas, Halloween, you name it, they asked me to bring it.

Okay okay, enough talking ABOUT it... Let me show you what's IN it!

What you will need:

  • Cream Cheese, softened
  • Pizza sauce
  • Mozzarella Cheese, shredded
  • Parmesan Cheese, shredded or grated
  • Italian Seasoning
  • Your choice of toppings
  • 8 - 10 inch baking pan
  • French bread or baguette slices

This is how I do it. I will post the official recipe below, too.

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. I use one block of cream cheese, that's usually about 8 ounces, and spread it across the bottom of the pan. About half way into spreading it, sprinkle Italian seasoning on top until there is speckled with little green leaves, then continue spreading which will incorporate the seasoning into it.
  3. Once it's evenly spread out, take your jar of pizza sauce (or whatever sauce you normally use on your pizza, Alfredo sauce is delicious too!) and start with a couple heaping tablespoons spooning it on top of the cream cheese spreading it out to the edges. Add more by the spoonful until you're happy with the amount.
  4. Sprinkle your shredded cheese all over the sauce. Like, ALL OVER IT. I like a lot of cheese on my pizza and on the pizza dip, but put as much or as little on there as you would like.
  5. Sprinkle some more Italian seasoning on top of the cheese. Then sprinkle Parmesan on top.
  6. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until the edge are golden and the cheese is melted.
  7. Serve with bread. Dip the bread in or scoop it on to the slices, there is no wrong way to eat it.

Ugh... now I want some Pizza Dip. Looks like I'm stopping at Walmart to get some supplies *insert malicious grin* and it's going to be all mine because my roommate is lactose intolerant.

In case you're one of those people who actually like to follow a recipe to a T, here's the official recipe from pamperedchef.com:

Hot Pizza Dip

If you like what I write - please leave a tip/donation here on Vocal; it is very much appreciated.

Take a look at my other posts for more fun filled rants, how to's, and short stories written by m'wa!

Thank you all for your support!

recipe
2

About the Creator

Sara Aulds

I am a photographer and videographer from Cincinnati, Ohio. I write as a hobby and capture reality as a profession.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.