Feast logo

Nacho Table and Pepperoni Rolls for a Game Day Feast

The famous Tik Tok Nacho Table is being enjoyed here.

By Clarissa WilsonPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
3

I’ll be honest with you, I don’t care so much for the Super Bowl. But I have some loved ones that do care for the Super Bowl and having a party with all the great eats is totally where it’s at.

I am the kind of person who would much rather play sports over watch them. Plus growing up, we never had Super Bowl parties. I grew up on a dairy farm, so farm chores always had to be completed while the Super Bowl was being played.

This year for game day, I’ve also become obsessed with the nacho tables that I keep seeing people set up all over tik tok.

I’ve wanted to create one of these nacho tables, you know, where they use the entire dining table to lay out a HUGE plate of nachos!

There are so many less dishes this way and clean up is actually quite easy.

Game day is the perfect time to create this nacho table. And that’s exactly what we are doing this year.

I mean, I could just create the nacho table just for me, who doesn’t love some nachos and cheese? But I don’t want to have to clean up the table and set everything up over and over again.

While your girl can eat some nachos, a whole dining room table worth, like 6 bags of tortilla chips, I don’t think it’s possible for me to eat that much in one day.

Or should I say, I’m not crazy enough to try to figure out if I really can eat that much in a single day.

Here’s what my nacho table will look like (I’m making this recipe up on my own based on how I like my nachos and what I’ve observed in the videos I’ve seen):

  • Cover the kitchen table in saran wrap, then aluminum foil. This makes clean up much easier when all is said and done.
  • 6-8 bags of tortilla chips - spread the chips on the table in an oval, leaving the center of the table open for condiments
  • 2 pounds of ground beef and 2 packets of taco seasoning - prepare beef according to taco seasoning directions
  • Salsa - 5 jars of salsa - use the spiciness level you prefer, we got a variety since there will be others here
  • 5 blocks of velveeta cheese, 3 cans of chili’s, 1 jar of salsa - throw all of this in the crockpot and cook (make sure to drain chili’s before dumping in), once all cheese is melted, takes about an hour on high, give it a good stir mixing everything together.
  • Guacamole - I like to make my own - 12 ripe avocados, 2 jars of salsa, 3 limes - cut avocados, put avocados in the blender, dump the jars of salsa in, and squeeze the juice from the limes in. I use the blender because I like my guac smooth, but mix to your desired consistency and put in a bowl to serve.
  • Any other condiments and extras you like on your nachos (peppers, other meats, different salsas, lettuce, sour cream, shredded cheese, etc.)

I am putting the ground beef and the nacho cheese all around the table on top of all the tortilla chips. The salsa and guacamole will be in bowls in the center of the table for everyone to get what they want.

You can put each item in their own bowls or spread them out over the top of the nachos. This is where you make this experience your own.

Oooooh, I’m so excited for game day just writing out this recipe! Time to get our nachos on!

Now of course, you can use as much or as little of the condiments as you want. I’m just using what I like best with my nachos, that way I know they will get eaten and not just go to waste.

And I’m also making some pepperoni rolls too.

When I was in college, I worked in one of the cafeterias. The pizza shop made pepperoni rolls and they were so delicious.

Then after college graduation and I couldn’t get them from the cafeteria anymore, I, of course, had to adapt the recipe to be able to make them at home. So every once in a while, I’ll make these pepperoni rolls and enjoy them.

I think game day is a good time to make them and enjoy them.

Pepperoni Rolls

Ingredients

  • Can of biscuits, I use the plain buttermilk biscuits. I used to be able to find bigger biscuits, but now they are quite small, I just know the biscuits used to be much bigger, these small biscuits made the task of making the pepperoni rolls a little bit more difficult
  • 2 cup bag of mozzarella cheese
  • Bag of pepperoni
  • Quarter stick of butter
  • Italian seasoning
  • Jar of pizza sauce

You can make as many of these as you want, this single recipe will yield the same number of pepperoni rolls as there are biscuits in the can. I usually double this recipe, but was planning on quadrupling it for game day. Now I'll probably need to make 8-10 cans of biscuits of these for game day with the biscuits being smaller than they used to be.

Directions

1. Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.

2. Open the can of biscuits and lay out each biscuit. Flatten the biscuits to make them as big as possible.

3. Put as much or as little pepperoni on the dough as you want.

4. Then I personally like a lot of cheese, so I put a generous handful of cheese on the dough. Again, use as much or as little as you’d like.

5. Then fold in the sides and roll the biscuits closed. There should be no cheese or pepperoni showing outside the biscuit edges.

6. Put each roll into a dish or pan that was greased beforehand.

7. Melt the butter and brush over the top of the rolls. Then sprinkle with italian seasoning (and any other seasoning you would like to use).

8. Put in the oven. Cook for 10-12 minutes or until biscuits are a nice golden brown on the outside.

9. Let cool for a few minutes before diving in. Use the pizza sauce to dip the rolls in while eating.

Enjoy!

These pepperoni rolls also make great leftovers, well, depending on how many people you are preparing them for. Just heat them up in the microwave.

Let’s have fun this year on game day.

recipe
3

About the Creator

Clarissa Wilson

Insta: clarissaawilson

Accountant who loves being creative.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.