Feast logo

MY GRANDPA’S

I would like to share about my grandpas

By NishirthaPublished 10 months ago 5 min read
1
MY GRANDPA’S
Photo by Johnny Cohen on Unsplash

INTRODUCTION

GRANDPA’S are always cute🥰.The bonding created by them to their grand children was very special.No one can give that much care and love to us.I experienced that thing, it was really an amazing feel in the entire world.Yeah,I had two grandpa’s(cutie pies)😎😎in my life.Unfortunately I missed both of them.One grandpa passed away 13 years back and another grandpa passed away 2 years back.I lost my two pillars from four.Yes our grand parents are our four pillars💪.

LOVE AND AFFECTION

My grandpa’s were legend in their occupation.One was a proud farmer and another one was siddha vaithiyar.We were always proud to have them😎.When I was a child my grandparents were only take care of us most of the time.Even our parents got frustrated about our action and they landed up in beating sometimes but no grandparents took that decision in any kind of situation.They are the one who supports you in all situation.They were the wall which protects you from parents beating also☺️.They taught us many things in life to survive because they came across many riddles😌.

MY GRANDPA FROM DAD SIDE

He was very cute ,handsome and talented farmer.He works very hard.My father told me many things about my grand pa.Such a hard worker he saved money and spend it in a good way for the family well-being.When I was 6 years old my grandpa used to tell stories to us(me ,my brother and my cousins),he was an actor in village dramas so he told us Mahabharata and Ramayana.He also told us some ghost stories 😳and we scared a lot in that age then we slept with our aunts for our safety from the ghosts and our aunts started laughing 🤣about our action and they pampered us.Such a talented guy he used to sing god songs without seeing and conch blowing and playing music with one traditional instrument for God.He made my dad good in every aspect and my dad didn't cross his words🌝.My daddy also like to do that couch blow 🐚, singing songs and he took that habit from my grandpa's generation to his generation.My grandpa used to visit tripathi yearly and bought toys for us😁. In my childhood, I had my small cycle and my grandpa had his big cycle, we both went to school after saying goodbye to my grandma.

Once my grandpa and myself ate a hot food.That time he learnt me the concept of divide and conquer(The food was too hot to eat so I was waiting under the fan but my grandpa separate the cup of pongal into 4 part and let it cool and he made me do the same).I know this is a simple thing for the readers but for me at that time when I was in class 4, it was a great thing.

MY GRANDPA FROM MY MOTHER SIDE

He was a siddha vaithiyar(doctor) and too a very good tailor.He impressed the village people by his talent in both fields.He used to read siddha books a lot and also watch siddha related TV programs regularly.After his 60 plus years of successful journey in siddha medicine , he used to update things and noted it for future references.Thats the wonderful thing I impressed by my grandpa.With his knowledge, he cured lots of people.He used to cure all our family health issues ,on that time we did not go to hospital.For any problem my grand gave the 100 percent solution.

AWESOME EXPERIENCE WITH MY GRANDPA 🤩

1.One day , it was a night time around 10:30 a old lady near my house got paralysis.Immediately my dad went to my grandpa and brought him to her house .On that day I think it was the luck of the old lady my grandpa had the medicine for paralysis and he gave it to her.BELIEVE ME ,she recovered from paralysis totally.After that she never got it back till her death.

Indications for the drug-The drug should be given within half an hour otherwise there will be no 100percent effect.

The drug should be given in diseased condition only otherwise it will lead to death because it is a poison.TOLD BY MY (THATHA) GRANDPA.

2.One day I got severe headache in my class 10.That is the first and last time I got headache because of my grandpa and grandma.My grandma is very supportive to my grandpa.She used to made siddha drugs with the help and instructions from my grandpa.They were the family doctor and assisstant doctor of our family😍.Once they gave any drugs to us they were very sincere in follow up.They never forgot to follow up.So for my severe headache they applied some leaves on my forehead,Within 4 hours my headache fly off and it never came back till now 😎.

3.He used to cure piles with bathis, once a person got piles and my grandpa cured it.For piles the patient should be very strict about the instructions that is called pathiyam, like he should eat only rasam rice and many rules and regulations were there😇.

4.He was not only a great doctor but also a very good tailor.Many students came to my grandpa's house and they learnt tailoring.When I was young my grandpa used to stitch handbag for me with the remaining pieces of cloth and I played with it.Me and brother went to small shops in temple function with my grandpa and he bought me kitchen set.I like it very much till now.When my grandpa went to town from our village he bought us bajis , pori , etc.

CONCLUSION

These are all the little little things happened in my life with my grandpa’s, For the readers if you have your grandparents with you try to be with them they give you so much love , care and affection🥰.They teach you a lot of things in life.Dont hurt them, and keep in touch with them because I missed the chance😞.

🥰GRANDPARENTS ARE THE GRANTED PARENTS FROM GOD AND FOUR PILLARS OF YOUR LIFE ❤️.

THANK YOU READERS

HAVE A NICE DAY

history
1

About the Creator

Nishirtha

an enthusiastic human being

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.