Feast logo

Low Calorie Parmesan Garlic Chicken & Mini Roasties Recipe

With less than 600 calories per portion!

By Charley BennettPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
Parmesan Garlic Chicken with Sea Salt Roast Potatoes

I'm not one of those people who love fruit, veg or any other healthy food at all. I honestly don't know how anybody fits in their 5 a day fruit and veg. I love to snack! I could eat a whole packet of biscuits or a large bag of Doritos in one sitting, maybe even both! It has never really bothered me as i have been lucky enough to get my mums genes where I don't seem to put any weight on. BUT since having two little babies you definitely get a lot of extra chunk in all the wrong places so now is the time for me to lose all this extra weight. Looking at me, you wouldn't really know as I'm good at hiding it by wearing the right clothes for my body shape but I'm not as confident as I used to be. Hopefully this dieting process will bring my mojo back and if you want to join me by getting healthier and bringing your confidence back too then please feel free! Also don't be afraid to send me your recipes that we can all try together too!

I've been trying to make it my mission to mix up my weekly recipes and eat healthier meals that actually taste good. This meal is so perfect because you wouldn't even know it was as healthy and low calorie as it actually is, it tastes that good!

So see for yourself why I've made this one of my mandatory weekly meals.

Ingredients:

2 TSP garlic paste

2 TBSP Butter or low fat spread

4 portions of chicken breast fillets

100g Spinach

Baby new potatoes

1cal olive oil spray or any low calorie spray

Sprinkle of sea salt

Sprinkle of pepper

----------------------------------------------

Directions:

1. Preheat the oven to 200°c or 180°c for fan assisted ovens.

2. Spray an oven tray with your low calorie oil spray and slice the potatoes in half before adding to the well greased tray.

3. Sprinkle over some sea salt and some ground black pepper and spray the potatoes with your low calorie oil spray.

4. Bake the potatoes for 30 minutes or until golden brown and soft inside.

5. Add your garlic paste and butter to a frying pan and cook for a couple of minutes on a medium heat before adding any other ingredients.

4. Add the chicken breast (diced or whole fillets depending on your preference) making sure to thoroughly cover each piece in the garlic butter.

5. Once the chicken is cooked drain the pan of any excess water leaked from the chicken and add the spinach bit by bit until wilted.

6. Taste a piece of the chicken and see if it is garlicky enough for you. I love garlic but my other half isn't so keen so I have to tone it down a bit. If you want more simply add a bit of extra garlic and a bit of extra butter. Remember to fry it for a bit!

6. Simply serve this delicious food up and sprinkle a handful of parmesan cheese on top of your meal.

Also don't forget to add those remaining juices from the pan to the Chicken and spinach! It makes it a lot more moist so there's definitely no need for any extra sauces which always contain SO much fat and calories.

It's genuinely that simple!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read our article and if you like this recipe then please, feel free to add it to your Pinterest boards or share it with your friends.

I will be sharing more healthy meals with you guys every week so don't forget to save our page and keep up to date.

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.