Feast logo

Let's get cooking!!!

Here is what is on the Menu for Super-Sunday

By stephanie borgesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Phillip Goldsberry on Unsplash

I look forward to Super Bowl Sunday. I would have to say the food I'm more into the food than what is playing in the sport I love to cook, and I love to be a host. I tried to keep the traditional foods.

Cooking Burgers and Hot Dogs

• 7-layer bean dip

• Guacamole dip

• Chicken wings

• Hamburgers

• Nachos

• Hotdogs

• Pizza

• Corn chips or potato chips

Chicken Wings

Freshly cooked Pepperoini Pizza

A deluxe cheese burger

When I host this event or Superbowl Sunday, the food I have listed is a must! Chips and dip are always the first to go, so I make sure there is plenty in the fridge. Of course, you need something to go with the chips, so that's why I fire up the grill. I make a delicious burger. Yes, I'll admit it. I buy frozen burger patties, but don't they all taste the same? I know many but a lot of seasoning. I just put Salt, Pepper, and garlic powder. They are a rave. As for the hot dog, I love Farmer Johns. I have loved their hot dogs since I was a kid. I know pizza is a popular meal, especially the vegetarians. Vegan, I am not so sure. Pepperoni is my all-time favorite when it comes to pizza, but if I can give you some advice, I recommend store-bought because if you try ordering, you will have to wait for the food for a very long time, and your guest will be hungry and angry. Trust me on this; it happens to me. The same goes for chicken wings; either buy the chicken wings early, forget them store-bought, and cook them at home.

But I'm Hispanic, so it is a must to make marinated steak tacos or, as Hispanics call it, Tacos de Carne asada. It's great when it is being prepared with fresh homemade tortillas, but when the guests don't have the patience to eat, you might as well buy the store brand when I make tacos. I let the guests prepare what they want on their tacos, There is many ingredients to choose from. Anything from chop cilantro, chopped onions, red salsa, pico de gallo, guacamole and finally for the sides you have your traditional rice and beans. I don't make rice and beans, I add the conventional radishes or the green onions that have been grilled. Whatever you choose be sure the food looks great, presentation is important to impress.

Tacos de Carne Asada

Crunchy Radishes

Then, of course, there are the beverages; trust me on this; you will need something to wash it down. On the table, there must be:

• Beer

• Soda

• Mix drinks

• Water

• Gatorade

Beer and Chips

Choose your Soda

When it comes to beer, be sure to have variety (Corona, Budweiser, Coors, or whatever.) Beer goes great with everything, Just like soda (Coca Cola, Dr. Pepper, Sprite, or Fanta…the list goes on) I really don't like beer; soda is my absolute favorite. Plus you can use some soda to make mixed drinks, for example, Jack and coke (and that is all I know, sorry). However, be sure to have water. I make sure my guests are hydrated because of salty foods or diabetes (every important to have.) Also, be sure to have the famous sports drink that the pro's drink Gatorade. But wait…what about dessert?

• Ice Cream

• Cookies

• Cupcakes

• Fruit

• Donuts

Cookies

Cupcakes

Fresh Fruit

You can't have a party without any sweets. And you don't need much because many desserts can be combined, such as ice cream sandwiches with cookies, or add fruit to your cupcakes or ice cream. I always use my imagination to impress the guest. But when it comes to Donuts, I choose one source Krispy Kream. SO there you have it, so what is on your menu this Super Bowl Sunday.

Who's hungry?

list
Like

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.