Feast logo

// I like ๐๐ˆ๐† ๐๐”๐๐’ and I cannot lie ๐Ÿ˜‹โฃ

Which Papparoti bun is your favourite?!โฃ

By Cam FinogwarPublished 3 years ago โ€ข 3 min read
1

// I like ๐๐ˆ๐† ๐๐”๐๐’ and I cannot lie ๐Ÿ˜‹โฃ

โฃ I've seen photos of the buns from here from many friends and didn't quite understand what the hype was for them. So my friend and I decided to finally check it out!

@papparoticanadaโ€™s โ€œThe Worksโ€ bun was without a doubt, love at first bite and one of my favourite desserts! ๐Ÿคค Crisp on the outside, warm and fluffy on the inside, and drizzled with sweeetness all over ๐Ÿ’• Didnโ€™t think it could get any better until I took a bite of the warm bun WITH the cool creamy ice cream ๐Ÿ˜โฃ๐Ÿจ

I am ADDICTED to PappaRoti's BUNS!

It was love at first sight but it was obsession over first bite. The caramel coffee crusted bun it big, round and so delicate inside that it'll collapse when you cut it. But that will lead your knife into the salted buttery bottom. All of those lovely flavours melt into your mouth with each delicious chew. Even in its own, it's a heavenly puff of goodness.

However, it take this experience to the max, you can chose from popular combinations ($5.50) like Nutella & Banana or Kaya & Honey or PB & J. Otherwise, you can choose your own toppings ($1.25/each) like jams, sauces, or fresh fruit!

I chose fresh strawberries, dark chocolate sauce, ice cream (average vanilla ice cream but it was such a dessert delight with the other toppings) and rose jam.

ROSE JAM, mi amor! The sweet jam had a strong and intoxicating taste of rose. It was so unique and delicious with the bun. As soon as I tasted it, I turned around and searched throughout the cafรฉ to see if there were jars of it on sale... sadly no, but now I'm on the radar for rose jam!

Atmosphere: An adorable cafe with mix and matched furniture/chairs/tables. I'd come back just to sit in the lounge area and sip on some tea! The cafe/restaurant was partially full of various types of people (a group of middle aged women, a 20-something male studying, etc all drinking some loose leaf tea!)

Service: Awesome! The waiter at the register was super sweet and kind. The set up to order is to ring in your order at the register, grab a wooden number to put on your table, and the servers bring you your food/drink. Simple but perfect.

Food: Yummers! I shared an original bun with starwberries, banana, nutella and icecream with my friend. It was much bigger than I thought it would be. The outside was sweet (but not overly sweet) and crunchy while the inside was soft, somewhat flaky and buttery (especiallyyyy righttt in the middle.. I feel like they put a dollap of butter right in the center for a salty, fatty treat!), The strawberries and banana with nutella was a real treat along with a scoop of vanilla icecream. I'd go back for these bad boys. YUM!

Overall, service was really nice and they were quick to see if tables needed to be cleared, probably because the seating situation was at over capacity. In the end, I know I will be back for more of this delicate and special taste of yumminess. Also, I am very interested in their signature Karak Tea, which is a blend of indian spices mixed with condensed milk, cardamon and fresh ginger. They also make a variety of other teas, coffees, hot chocolate and smoothies.

I can't think of anything better than an aromatic drink and soft buns of gOOdness.

โฃ

Which Papparoti bun is your favourite?!โฃ

PS: If you go late at night, they sometimes just give out "failed" buns, which are really just perfect puns that are a bit flatter than the batches they sell (albeit this was a couple years ago).

โฃ

#YumYumFoodventures #YumYum #TastyBuns #NiceBuns #Icecream #Cravings #Dessert #VancouverFoodie #Foodies #FoodieCouple #LoveAtFirstBite #BunsAndCoffee #Love #Eatwithme #Tasty #Delicious #Papparoti #TheWorks #WarmAndColdSensations #ChocolateDrizzle #ILoveFood

restaurants
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.