Feast logo

How I Became an Instant Pot Owner

#InstantPot

By Una SavagePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
My Instant Pot - Pot Roast

So, I decided to join the “Instant Pot Club”. I purchased the six-quart pot for $79.99, and I must admit that it was a very good investment. Before I bought the Instant Pot I hated cooking because it took to much time to make any amazing meal. On top of that my little family is created of picky eaters. I for one like many different types of foods which causes conflict at mealtime.

I am an Amazon Prime Member and I kept seeing ads for the Instant Pot pressure cooker. It did catch my eye every time I came across the ads. Like most I just keep scrolling because for one I never owned a slow cooker or a pressure cooker. So, why would I even spend money on something that I know nothing about. Then one day I went to Target for some Dr. Scratch for my husband’s truck and passed right by the cookers. They had the Instant Pot on display for a sale price of $59.99, now this got my attention.

Yet I did not buy it……..

I am sure you’re probably thinking “Man, what was she thinking?” I know. I know. But I still was not sure it would be a good fit, so I did some research of my own. I looked up reviews and videos on recipes and even watched videos on the parts and components of the cooker. This was when I decided I wanted an Instant Pot.

Yet I still did not buy the cooker………

Another week or two past and honestly I did not think about it anymore.

Then one day I am doing the norm. You know grocery shopping and I see that they had a great deal on a roast, and I was like “Man, that would be so good.” I ended up getting a few of them. I then went home and got online and ordered my Instant Pot. I got free shipping and it came in two days.

I was so excited when my pot arrived. I cooked in it the first night it came.

I have had my Instant Pot for a about a month now and I absolutely love it. I cook in it every chance I get. One thing that I didn’t like was how the pork loin came out, it was a little dry for me the first time I made it in the pressure cooker. The second time I slow cooked it and it was falling apart.

There is a technique to using the Instant Pot and I think its just the fact that you just need to get familiar with the functions and how to use them and when that is done you will see how it can replace most of the cooking appliances and cookware.

I have yet to learn everything it can do but over time I think that I will learn to love it more than I do now. Owning an Instant Pot has even inspired me to eat healthier and want to cook more. I noticed that I even eat out less than I did before I purchased it. I am proud to be a part of the Instant Pot Club.

product review
1

About the Creator

Una Savage

I'm Una Savage. I love reading and writing, and I enjoy traveling. Most importantly, I'm the mother of an autistic child which is both challenging and rewarding, and it has taught me a great deal about life and myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.