Feast logo

Home made almonds butter

Vegan and Healthy

By SìlvysmePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Hi Everyone!

Today I want to talk about Almonds.

Since I was very little, I grew up in a small town where my grandparents had a lovely house with a small farm. They used to plant any sort of vegetable and fruit according to the season. They also had some animals (such as hens, rabbits, duck and pigs!

I grew up eating most of my food coming from them, fresh and organic.

Since my grandparents went away a few years ago, eating clean and organic has always been a struggle for me because of the very expensive shopping list, if you intend to do so.

However, I always tried to make everything home made, fresh and clean and I have to say, cooking became a little bit of my passion by now.

I know most of the Italian recipes (obviously) but also some Indians one since I lived for fours years with an indian friend.

But let's talk about ALMONDS!

A fun fact about the almonds is that and almond is as big as a woman ovary.

This has been stuck in my mind for such a long time.

Almonds (original name Prunus dulcis) have 881.1 Kcal (per 100g). The almond is qualified as a "Super food" since they are rich of vitamin K, vitamin E and they are a great source of fibre, calcium and iron. With this, there are so many good benefits that almonds give to the human body: they help reducing the Cholesterol in the blood thanks to the vitamin E.

It also seems to reduce cancer risk and heart diseases.

Not even counting the amazing taste they have!

Today I wanted to try something new to keep almonds in my diet but varying a little.

A few months ago I saw a video of a lady making almonds butter with a robot blender saying that it was essential for making it.

I moved to my new flat a couple of months ago, so I don't have many household appliances. Although, I do have a Heska blender (1000 W) which I believed was strong enough to make the butter. I tried and it came out an amazing success! YEAY!

I only used:

-400gr of almonds

-1/2 tsp of vanilla (optional)

-A LOT OF PATIENT AND LOVE

It took me almost an hour, since the blades are very small but at the end I got a super smooth and healthy home made almond butter, with no parabens, preservatives or colorants!

I closed everything in a recycled jar with a lid and it can last for up to one month, to be kept in the fridge.

Worth to try it!

Love

S

Heska hand blender: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B07MCJRCRD/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

#vegan #almonds #almondsbutter #homemade #natural #healthy

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Sìlvysme

Just a bunch of collected dreams in a human being.

Silvia. Italian living in London. Traveller. Deamer and life liver ♥️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.