Feast logo

Herbal Goodness

Teatime

By GuidedUniversePublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

All types of teas taste good in a particular way. Have you ever wonder how your body can react to drinking different types of herbal goodness? Drinking a lovely herbal tea can help you with different parts of your body. Humans have been drinking tea for all kinds of reasons for a long time. I'm going to cover a few different teas that I enjoy personally with giving you some information on the benefits of having a cup of tasty hot or cold beverage.

Of course, it's always good to consult your doctor to be sure you can consume these herbal teas. Maybe your doctor can suggest a beverage that could be more beneficial to you. You can at least drink one to two cups of tea a day. I usually drink one in the morning and maybe a cold brew during lunch, and one at night before bedtime. But you don't have to limit yourself in how many you drink; just like with all things, moderation is key.

I enjoy tea for its cozy and comfy feeling when I enjoy a cup. It helps me when I require some natural herbal medicine. I had gone through a few health issues, which made me search for a more natural method that wouldn't cost my body so much harm. I believe that going more the natural, herbal route could be, at times, more beneficial. But everyone's body is different; like the medication my doctors were prescribing me, it affected my body, which may not affect others who had taken the same medicine. Everyone is different, that's why its always good to know what will work for you and what doesn't.

Of course, with anything new that you are taking, it's always good to consult with your doctor.

Peppermint Tea:

  • Headaches
  • Digestive
  • Immune system
  • Hair growth
  • Skin

If you like peppermint taste, you will enjoy this tea. Peppermint, other than its soothing feeling, is known to help with headaches and help with digestive issues. I would drink peppermint tea for headaches or when my IBS was actually at its worse. It did help me. So, I hope that if someone is looking for something to ease themselves, I say give this tea a definite try. It's also known to help with hair growth since it helps the blood flow to the root of the hair. It can help as well with your skin issues due to the redness of acne.

Ginger tea:

  • Respiratory
  • Digestive
  • Immune system
  • Headaches
  • Anti-Inflammatory

I love to drink ginger tea; I sometimes drink the tea with lemon as well. Benefits for ginger tea, from my experience, can help with your digestive tract. It's also known to help you with your immune system since it contains high levels of antioxidants. I would make this tea plenty of times; I believe that it's a tasty tea that is also very healthy. Ginger is a fantastic herb that can be for plenty of things. I also love to cook with this particular herb. You can find these teas in stores, or if you have fresh ginger available to you, you can boil it with some lemon and water. Just cut a piece of the ginger and store the rest for another day. After you peel the ginger, grate at least a teaspoon. I add a bit more since I love the taste of ginger. Add some lemon slices and squeeze a bit of lemon, and there you have it, a hot cup of fresh lemon ginger tea. Add honey or sugar if you like a sweeter taste.

Chamomile Tea:

  • Immune system
  • Sleeping Aid
  • Digestive
  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Helps with anxiety

Chamomile tea is a tea I have been drinking since my childhood. My mom would give it to me at night because it's a fantastic tea to have before bed, especially when you are feeling under the weather. Since I went through different types of health issues, I would drink this tea as well to sleep or calm down. It's also a tasty tea that would help with your digestive problems. And it's such a calming tea that it can assist with anxiety. So, if you like a flowery herbal taste, then I believe you would enjoy this tea.

Below is a list of tea brands I prefer and enjoy.

  • Twinings
  • Bigelow
  • Tazo
  • Yogi Tea.
  • Celestial Seasonings
  • Traditional Medicinals

healthy
Like

About the Creator

GuidedUniverse

She loves to express herself in different ways. Writing is another creative way she can express herself and connect with others. She'll be covering different types of topics. She wants you to imagine that anything is possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.