Feast logo

Hello Fresh!

And Why It Was the Best Social Media Influenced Purchase

By Anna KerrPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3

I've never been one for buying things advertised to me on social media. Sure, I had seen many ads directed at me and my interests, but none of them got my attention.

Cue HelloFresh. I had heard of it through the grapevine, and several friends experiences with it. It sounded nice, in theory, but the cons outweighed the pros upon first inspection.

That was, until, the ad came up one day on Instagram. It was lunch time, and as I scrolled through the site, waiting for my Kraft Dinner to cool, I saw another ad for HelloFresh. There was an offer to get my first box free, a value of almost $100! It seemed too good to be true, so I clicked on the ad.

I scrolled through the website, impressed at the different meals I saw. Anyone who knows me knows I'm the pickiest of eaters; I hate most vegetables, and am reluctant to try anything new. Would you believe me if I told you HelloFresh changed my outlook on food?

Classic Beef Meatloaf with Cheddar Chive Mashed Potatoes and Roasted Broccoli

I tried that first box, and I never went back. I selected a few safe meals to start off; I didn't want to try anything crazy. The first meal I ever made was a delicious salad. It was simple; spinach, baby tomatoes, and chicken seasoned with a delicious Italian spice, topped with ciabatta buns as croutons and a delicious balsamic vinaigrette. Since upon making this, I have saved the recipe card and have made the salad myself at least six or seven times; it was that delicious.

So, how does it work?

Download the HelloFresh App on iOS and Google Play Store Today!

Step One: Pick a Plan!

Maybe you're a vegetarian. Or maybe, like me, you're a picky eater. There are three plans you can choose from: Meat & Veggie, Veggie and Family Friendly. This will help HelloFresh tailor its menu for you to select from, based on your preferences. You can choose to have three meals a week, or more. You can choose to skip a week or two, only have it on occasion, or have two servings or four. Whatever your situation is, HelloFresh has an option for you.

Step Two: Get Your Delivery!

Each week you get your box. In your box has all the ingredients you need to prepare each of the meals you selected. If you select three meals, there will be three bags, each containing everything you need to make your delicious meal. In the box also comes with the recipe cards with simple step-by-step instructions. The instructions are easy to follow and understand, and once you're finished with them, you can create a great recipe book of your own!

Step Three: Cook and Enjoy!

"What do we do for dinner tonight?" Well, the answer is simple! With each meal only taking about 30 minutes of prep time, dinner is solved! It takes away the stress of deciding what to cook for dinner, and it allows you to try new foods that you never would have thought to try before.

Quick Irish Stew

So, what's the cost? While I admit, I was a bit of a skeptic to continue ordering after my free box promo was over, I have since continued to come back for more. For three meals x two servings, it costs me approximately $80/week. While this seems very expensive, just think of it this way:

There's no waste. The ingredients you are sent are exactly what you need to make your meal. There's no need to worry about making too little, or not enough, thanks to their perfect portion sizes. You're able to try new foods that you would otherwise never consider trying; it brings you out of your culinary comfort zone.

So, what are you waiting for!? If you're looking for a change in pace for dinner time, look no further. Best thing is, just by signing up you can get your first box virtually free! Click here to get started; what are you waiting for? Dinner is but one click away!

Author's Notes

Thank you for reading! I appreciate all the love and support. If you liked what you read, be sure to 'heart' it. Feel free to check out my profile for more stories and articles. Link here. Of course, any tips and comments are always welcomed!

If you have any comments or want to chat, find me on insta! @lindsay.phillips42

[And no, I am not sponsored by HelloFresh :)]

product review
3

About the Creator

Anna Kerr

| hockey fan | occasional writer | skyrim |

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.