Feast logo

Halloween Peanut Butter Chocolate Surprise Fudge

Fudge Recipe

By Julienne HolmesPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
3

Halloween Peanut Butter Chocolate Surprise Fudge

Here's a recipe that both my mom, who's not a real chocolate lover like myself, and I real love and enjoy. Instead of buying Halloween candy, try making this instead.

I took a simple peanut butter fudge recipe, that I found online and added my own flairs to this recipe. I added chocolate chips, pecans, walnuts, marshmallows, and heavy whipping cream.

I really love cooking and finding recipes online or in the cook book to add my own little flairs to is always a lot of fun. I think cooking is all about experimenting and finding ingredients that would make a recipe that is already really good even better. Also coming up with your own recipe is really neat and a whole lot of fun.

I was desperately having a major sweet tooth and was craving fudge. Yet, sadly to say I couldn't find a recipe in my mom's cook book that was easy enough to make. And it even took some time searching online before I found this simple peanut butter fudge recipe. And, while I like peanut butter more than the next person, I think that peanut butter by itself is just plain; chocolate and peanut butter are a much better combination! So with that said, here is my spruced up recipe.

First I start out with the simple online recipe itself:

½ cup butter

2 cups package brown sugar

½ cup milk

¾ cup peanut butter

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

3 ½ cup confectioners' sugar

Then I added my own ingredients to this recipe:

½ cup heavy whipping cream

2 cups chocolate chips

2 medium size marshmallows or about 2 cups of the small marshmallows

1 cup walnuts

1 cup pecans

The directions are pretty straight forward:

1. Melt butter in sauce pan.

2. Stir in brown sugar, milk, heavy whipping cream, and two medium size marshmallows. The marshmallows must either completely melt into the sauce pan mixture or just about. Let the mixture boil for about 2 minutes, stirring frequently.

3. Remove from heat and add peanut butter and vanilla extract.

4. Return to hot burner and let simmer for another two minutes or at least until the peanut butter and vanilla has been completely mixed into the hot mixture.

5. Again remove from burner and pour over confectioner sugar, which should already be in the prepared mixing bowl. Using your mixer, beat until the mixture is smooth. Then add the chocolate chips, and beat some more.

6. Once all the ingredients has been mix together in the mixing bowl, stir in the walnuts and pecans.

When done it will be hard to stop eating this. And for all the chocolate and peanut butter lovers out there, you'll probably be done with this fudge in one sitting. Also, you can add your own little flairs to this fudge and then see how it tastes; like add Hershey's chocolate or maybe M&Ms.

Here are a few pictures of the process I went through to get our Halloween treat ready:

Let the marshmallows melt into the mixture, and while you're at it you could utter some Halloween fun words... or not. I guess this would be kind of a witch's moment, where you would utter the words: "Now boil, toil, tumble..." or something witchy like that.

Can't say what this would have you uttering...Since it's only powdered sugar.

Now our Halloween mixture is pretty much done and the medium size marshmallows should have melted apart.

Add the mixture to the powdered sugar...

Don't despair! It might not look real appetizing, now. Just turn your mixer up and it should start thickening up the more you beat it.

Add the two cups of chocolate chips and beat after each cup. Because the hot mixture, from the stove, is still hot, the chocolate chips should start to melt into the fudge.

Then grab your spoon and mix the walnuts and pecans into the mixture. Or if you prefer, add something other than nuts.

Take fudge and spoon it into casserole dish and spruce it up to look all Halloweenish! Or not, it's really up to you.

recipe
3

About the Creator

Julienne Holmes

I'm a writer, but I haven't had many successful books or stories published. I'm also a photographer, and have submitted a few pictures to photo stock companies; such as adobe stock and Shuttershock.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.