Feast logo

Food Review - Mad for Chicken

Mad for KFC (Korean Fried Chicken)!

By Kite BernPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

If there's one thing you should know about me, it's the fact that Korean fried chicken is a constant craving of mine. Don't get me wrong, I'm not discriminating against how fried chicken is prepared here in the West. Hell, regardless of the origin, I'm still going to eat it because you can't go wrong with fried chicken. But there's something different about Korean fried chicken that I just can't put a finger on.

So, when the cravings came around again, two friends and I made the trip to this place last week. Another close friend of mine has talked to me about this place a long time ago, but this is my first time to go here. Which is laughable, considering this is within Queens. Flushing, at that. Should've hit this place up ages ago!

Mad for Chicken's menu!

They had all sorts of things on the menu that I haven't encountered in other Korean food or Asian fushion places. Kimchi fried rice? Bulgogi cheese sandwich? Toppoki? Kimchi croquettes? That doesn't even go into how they have stuff like gorgonzola pizza and plum iced tea!

They also do have another menu inside the place, written on a chalkboard. It consisted of specials and other things (basing this from my somewhat decent eyesight). But I forgot to take a picture of that!

The ambiance is nice too. It's definitely a place for friends and family to enjoy their time together.

restaurants
Like

About the Creator

Kite Bern

Someone who just wants to create.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.