Feast logo

Father's collection

Father's collection

By Maria RuibalPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

More than a month of school, more and more thinking of the autumn has gradually concentrated home. Every time I call home, I talk about what kind of pasta I made that day, but I also worry about my father's blood pressure this semester.

"Measured, normal!" "I had a glass of wine today, but I'm OK." Or "Today, I had a haircut and ate mooncakes. On the way back, I met an old Chinese doctor. He had this way of reassuring me that my family was fine and that he was fine.

My father has a I reinstall the system he will not remember the password of QQ, and this QQ has become my frequently-used QQ space. Subconsciously, my father had collected an article about walking improving cardiovascular conditions. A few days ago, I did discuss with him the topic of exercising and losing weight. To slide down the mouse, but found through his father's transfer and collection can see his shadow from another Angle.

Over the holidays, I had a run-in with him about the merits of home-cooked fish versus following a recipe entirely. At that time, I did not consider his feelings, and gave him all the meals over the years as "big pot" and "cooking class". Today found out that Dad has since shared and reposted a lot of posts about cooking and snack making. Those posts about photography and SLRS appeared shortly after I bought a camera. During the period when I was not satisfied with my school and major, his share was also inspirational. Talk about how his snoring interferes with his family's rest and you can find a snoring remedy post. Earlier there are professional employment and volunteer and so on.

My father's QQ says he lives in Bayannur, Inner Mongolia. His experience and personality drive him to be a fighter father, or at least to want to be a fighter father.

He wished me to fulfill some of the dreams he had once had, as he had inherited my father's blood and name, but he gave in too much to my lack of ambition and my sense of self. He must have been a little sad. After I was destined to become an ordinary liberal arts student, from time to time he would still tell me his dream corrected according to the current situation and tell me how great it was to be in the financial field.

Boiled fish war, is my real sense of a "start from scratch", to tell the truth, the taste of two plates of fish is not much worse, but I paid the price of a hot arm. I hugged him the first time and apologized. As a fighter for his children, his anger at the time also dissipated, but he smiled without saying much. After two days I accompany him at home Taobao, he suddenly a "or own good ah, do not hold grudges." I knew that he still cared so much about this thing that I had let go. He probably thought that I was not at home many days a year and that I should not quarrel over half a fish. "You won't have scars on your arms in two summers," he murmured casually, staring at the screen.

He won't remember the day he asked me four times if my arm still hurt.

Father this soldier has been very hard, most of them like the father in Zhu Ziqing's "Back", may be trapped for life, no such as torch eyes and majestic posture, his back mixed with the crowd coming and going, they can no longer find. But their love for their children makes them face all the battles.

The warrior may be blushed somewhat by this characteristic of himself, and the greatest embarrassment is to be found by his children. Dads walk a fine line with their children, struggling to make money while making you feel cool, sexy, competitive and confident.

I've been wondering if he was really sad about the whole "Start over" thing, but don't ask me now.

feature
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.