Feast logo

Creamy Shrimp Alfredo

Quick easy meals

By Lexus baskinPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hello everyone I am back and as I promised I am bringing you more quick easy recipes using Knorr Pasta Sides. Except this time today we will be using the Alfredo pasta side. Who doesn’t love Alfredo. I know I love it. Alfredo is my all time favorite of Italian dishes. I can eat and type Alfredo longest it’s made right. For all my Alfredo lovers this recipe is for you. You can use chicken, shrimp, bacon, or all three. Usually most of us love Alfredo when it’s made from scratch. Or at least the easy way: boil the noodles, add your meat of choice, and pour your jar of Alfredo sauce. The usual two ways we usually make our Alfredo right! But today I’m bringing you an easier way to make it today. Our meat of choice today is shrimp. I’m not a big shrimp fan but I love it in my Alfredo and my Chinese food. This recipe is also for shrimp lovers. I used to make this recipe when I needed something quick to make and take to work for lunch etc. I make it once a blue moon now because my fiance is allergic to shrimp. My poor baby right! You can find Knorr brand sides in your local grocery store. This recipe is for any occasion or just a regular family dinner. This is a quick and cheap meal. Trust me you will love this recipe just like I do. Feel free to experiment with other ingredients if you don’t want the ones that I listed. I even added garlic. I even used sun dried tomatoes to make it into Tuscan and it was very delicious. You can do anything with this recipe. Take it from me I’m always finding new things to make and try for my family. We get bored of things really quick. Especially if we eat the same food all the time. Time to spice it up and make different things. Especially when you have kids that say they are tired of eating the same things. I know I understand I have three. My 2 year old is the main one. Without a further ado let’s get started on making this meal.

4 servings

Prep time: 5 minutes

Cook time: 20 minutes

Ingredients:

1 Package Knorr Pasta Sides Alfredo

1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved

2 cups baby spinach leaves

1 tbsp vegetable oil

1 lb, uncooked medium shrimp, peeled and deveined

2 tbsp grated Parmesan cheese

Directions:

Heat oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat and cook shrimp, stirring occasionally, until shrimp turn pink, about 5 minutes. Remove and set aside.

Prepare Knorr Pasta Sides- Alfredo in the same skillet according to package directions, stirring in tomatoes and spinach during the last 5 minutes of cook time.

Stir in cooked shrimp. Sprinkle it with cheese now it’s delicious. Dig in!

If you are making for more than 4 people you can either double or triple your amount of ingredients. For 8 people I used four packs of Knorr Pasta Sides just to be safe. In my last recipe using Knorr. You can use any type of milk of your choice. Add to butter it will help add flavor to your dish. I also added more of the grated Parmesan Cheese. I’m a cheese fanatic. I love extra cheese. You can also make this recipe with chicken but I will post this recipe using chicken very soon. This meal is for beginner cooks, college students, or you just moving on your own. After trying this recipe you will thank me. Enjoy the recipe please leave a tip. Share this read with family and friends. As always I hope you have a great day. Happy Cooking!

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.