Feast logo

Cornflake tart Recipe

This cornflake tart is so tasty. It will blow your mind with all the goodness in this recipe.

By Crazy story writer ✍️ Published 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Cornflake tart Recipe
Photo by Calum Lewis on Unsplash

I would like to share my cornflake recipe with you. It is a recipe that has been on my mind for a while and it is an old school recipe which I enjoy the most about it. I had this tasty dessert for the first time when I was at school. It was very tasty and one of my favourites. I was hooked from the first sight of taking my first bite.

I had this recipe on my first day of high school. I was very nervous on that day but food was the to my heart. I was given the tart from somebody else at school. I enjoyed it so much that we became best friends. It really was a special moment for me and it is for sure a life time experince.

The recipe is full of goodness for everybody to enjoy. I am sure it would be a favourite for the full family and great for birthdays or family get tog ether's. It is nice as a Sunday treat too. I hope you enjoy making and eating it. It will usually take you 20 minutes to prepare the tart and 40 minutes to cook the lovely tart. Please see the recipe below:

Ingredients:

320g of short crust pastry

Plan flower to stop things sticking.

50g of butter of your choice.

125g of golden syrup

25g of brown sugar

100g of cornflakes

125g of your favourite Jam

Recipe:

1) start by preheating your oven to get it at the right temperature for your dessert. It needs to be at 180C or gas mark 4 depending on your oven. Roll out your pastry so that is large enough to fit a 25cm tart tin to make the base.

2) Gently place your pastry in your tin. Press down the edges and cut the excess pastry off from your tin so that it is a nice tart like structure.

3) Line the pastry with baking parchment and fill with baking beans or uncooked rice so it cooks evenly. Bake for 15 mins while checking on it. Remove the parchment and beans, then bake for another 5-10 mins until just golden. Remove from the oven and trim any excess pastry from the edges using a knife to tidy your tart.

4) Heat your butter, syrup and sugar in a small pan with a pinch of salt, keep stirring the mixture until the ingredients are melted and smooth. Fold in the cornflakes to coat in the butter mixture.

5)Spoon your chosen jam into the cooked pastry base, then level the surface. Tip the cornflake mixture over the jam and gently press down until all of the jam is covered with a layer of the mixture. Return the tart to the oven and bake for another 5 mins until the cornflakes are golden and toasted. Leave to cool on the side till your tart has cooled.

6) sit back and enjoy your tart. It would be the perfect dessert to enjoy with some lovely custard which would make it a nice evening treat.. My favourite has got to be birds custard but your able to use which ever custard that you enjoy. Please enjoy your tart!

I hope you enjoyed the old school recipe that I enjoyed sharing with you. I hope that you had great fun in making it by yourself or with your lovely family and friends and you had a tasty tart once you were finished baking it.

I am sure if you wanted to be more adventurous in the kitchen you could use different kinds of cornflakes and use home made jams to make the tart even tastier. It was nice to be able to share this recipe with you and I look forward to making more in the future. I would love your support by checking out my other great content.

recipe
1

About the Creator

Crazy story writer ✍️

"Captivating minds, one word at a time. 🖋️✨📚 Wordsmith | 🖋️ Writer | 🌟 Storyteller 🌍 Exploring the depths of imagination, I am a passionate writer dedicated to crafting compelling stories that transport readers to new worlds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.