Feast logo

Cooking recipe translated from French to English!

I am a French Speaking person that learned officially English in High School and in College as an autodidact.

By Rachel Daphmar MombrunPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Hot-dogs in a bun with some green salad aside (Picture by R.D. Mombrun)

We are today the 15th of July 2021! I have done the recipe "Hot-dogs in a bun" in 2010 while I was writing an artistic blog which included cooking recipes. The blog was titled "radamworld" after my artist pseudonym Cory Radam. Since then, I forgot both the user and the password of that blog that was written on unblog.fr and I have never monetized it properly. In 2021, I will start again a food blog that will only include food recipes on Blogger and I will not make the same mistake again by not monetizing it with Google Adsense for example.

Here is the recipe in French from my first food and art blog :

Ingrédients pour la pâte:

2 t de farine

1/2 t de liquide (lait ou eau)

1/2 t ou 6-8 cu a thé de beurre

pincée de sel et de sucre

Préparation de la pâte:

Sur un établi propre, mettre au centre de la farine, le beurre, le sel, le sucre et pétrir jusqu'à ce que ca devienne comme du sable. Refaire une fontaine, rajouter le liquide puis pétrir en boule. Laisser reposer 1 h dans un linge propre au frigo.

Ingrédients pour la garniture:

1 paquet de 12 hot-dogs bouillis et coupés en 2 chaque (24 morceaux)

1/4 d’oignon pour aromatiser l’eau de cuisson(optionnel)

ketchup

1 œuf battu

Préparation pour les saucisses en croûte:

Préchauffer le four a 350 degrés. Découper la pâte en 24 petites boules plus ou moins proportionnelles. Garnir chaque de ketchup au centre, d’un morceau d’ hot-dog et refermer. Disposer le tout dans un plat allant au four et badigeonner le dessus avec l’œuf battu. Cuire 30-35 min ou jusqu'à ce que la croûte soit dorée. Servir avec une salade!

The same recipe in English now :

Ingredients for the dough

2 cups of flour

1/2 cup of liquid (milk or water)

1/2 cup of butter

A pinch of salt and sugar

Preparation of the dough :

On a clean table, put in the center of the flour, the butter, the salt, the sugar and mix until it becomes like sand. Remake a fountain, add the liquid and then knead the dough as a ball. Let rest 1 hour inside of a clean tissue in the refrigerator.

Ingredients for the filling:

1 pack of 12 hot-dogs bowled and cut in half (24 pieces)

1/4 of onion to aromatize the cooking water (optionnal)

ketchup

1 beaten egg

Preparation for the hot-dogs in a bun:

Preheat the oven at 350 degrees Celcius. Cut the dough into 24 small balls more or less in proportions. Garnish each with ketchup in the center, add a piece of hot-dog and close it back. Arrange everything in a plate for the oven and baste the top with the beaten egg. Cook for 30-35 minutes or until the top is golden. Serve with a salad!

Finally, you can remove the onion from the cooking water if you want too. Thank you for reading me, it is appreciated. Do not hesitate to follow my Facebook Page titled : R.D. Mombrun écrivain. Here is the link to that recipe in French in my new blog called “Le blog de cuisine de Rachel Mombrun”, translation is “The cooking blog of Rachel Mombrun”: https://leblogdecuisinederachelmombrun.blogspot.com/

I will write in my new cooking blog about not only the same old recipes written in the other blog called “radamworld” but also about new ones such as Korean recipes like Tteokbokki for example. It is was so easy to make the Tteokbokki : I went to the Sheng Tai market nearby and bought the rice cakes as well as the spicy paste for the sauce gochujang. I want to include all kind of exotic recipes in my blog because haitian cooking is not the only kind of food existing in the world.

At the present moment, I want to try several model diets for myself to be able to lose weight but I am not going to write about diet recipes in my new cooking blog except for some healthy summer salad recipes. I do understand that not everyone will like a restrictive diet like the one I am starting to follow in a few days, that is why I will be posting about tasty recipes only. Thanks a lot for following me! Have a great day and take care!

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Daphmar Mombrun

Hello,

I am a full-time student in paralegal technology and a part-time writer that also draws as a hobby. I like to read, exercize, watch movies, cook and play video games aside all activities. Thanks for reading me.

Have a great day!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.