Feast logo

Come And Visit My Bake Shoppe

A collection of “bake shoppe inspired” smoothie bowl flavours to find and try making!

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
6
Come And Visit My Bake Shoppe
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

Hello dessert lovers! Are you ready for another unique collection of smoothie bowl recipes and flavours to try out?! If so, you’re at the perfect place!

I’m very happy to share some new dessert-like flavours that I invented recently! Some of these flavours taste like actual pastries and sweets you find and eat at the bakery, some are completely invented! No matter what, your cake, cookie and pie cravings will be curbed with these new smoothie bowl flavours!

1. Sunshine Pie Smoothie Bowl

Photo taken yesterday from my iPhone.

With summer just around the corner, I thought inventing a flavour that contains frozen clementines and banana would be fun! Although orange isn’t my favourite colour, I’m still attracted to it. I’m not against orange, especially during the summer months when I can consume orange coloured food and drinks!

Besides clementines and bananas, I’m also a sweet potato addict! I started adding sweet potato to my smoothies, as a simple way to consume more vegetables and healthy starches! If you’re drawn to the colour orange as well as the tropical sensation of clementines and bananas, this is the flavour for you to try out!

Ingredients

1 frozen banana

1 cup of frozen clementines

1 cup of frozen cauliflower

1/2 cup of mashed sweet potato

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder or 1 serving of protein of your choice (e.g. cottage cheese, Greek yogurt, skyr, etc.)

1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon

1/2-1/3 cup of liquid of your choice

Directions

1. Add all the ingredients to a blender for food processor. Blend for 60 seconds.

2. If needed, add more of the remaining ingredients, including the liquid. Blend for another 30 seconds.

3. Serve in a bowl and dig in!

2. Strawberry Strudel Smoothie Bowl

Photo taken today from my iPhone

I’ve never been big into fruity desserts, including strudels stuffed with fruits or berries. This is because I’ve been a chocolate lover for all my life. It wasn’t until I was an adult when I started enjoying fruit and fruity desserts. Although I learned to love eating fruits in pastries and muffins, I’ve never had the chance to take a bite into a strudel of any kind. Since I was curious about how a strawberry strudel would taste like, I created my own flavour with my own ingredients!

If you love strawberries, pastries and/or both, I suggest you give this smoothie bowl flavour a shot! You may or you may not be a fond of it, but it’s worth the shot!

Ingredients

1 cup of frozen strawberries

1 cup of frozen cauliflower florets or 1 frozen banana

2 tablespoons of Metamucil berry-flavoured psyllium fibre

1-2 tablespoons of almond or any type of flour for a more crumbly texture

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder or 1 serving of any protein of your choice (e.g. Greek yogurt, skyr, quark cheese, etc.)

1/2-1/3 cup of liquid of your choice

Directions

1. Add all of the ingredients into a blender or food processor. Blend for 60 seconds.

2 Add extra liquid and/or any of the remaining ingredients if necessary. Blend for another 30 seconds.

3. Serve in a bowl and enjoy!

3. Cowboy Cookie Smoothie Bowl

Photo taken today from my iPhone.

Besides brownies and grasshopper pie, I also consider cookies as one of my all-time favourite desserts! Not only are they scrumptious and addictive, they are also convenient to take, preserve and consume anywhere and at any time of the day.

Last night, I came across a recipe for Cowboy Cookies which are similar to chocolate chip cookies. Since I have a lack of ingredients to make the actual cookies, I chose to invent the Cowboy Cookie smoothie bowl flavour, so I can enjoy having the cookies without having the bake them! It worked, because this flavour did the trick!

Do we have any cookie lovers here in Vocal?! Chocolate lovers? Or both?! If your answer is “yes” to all of the question above, now is the time to make this!

Ingredients

1 frozen banana

1 cup of frozen cauliflower

2 tablespoons of psyllium husk or any flour of your choice for a cookie-like flavour and consistency

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder (optional)

2 tablespoons of dark chocolate chips

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1/2-1/3 cup of any liquid of your choice

Directions

1. Add all of the ingredients to a blender or food processor. Blend for 60 seconds.

2. If needed, add more of the ingredients, including the liquid. Blend for another 30 seconds.

3. Serve in a bowl and dig in!

4. Chocolate Fudge Cupcake Smoothie Bowl

Photo taken today from my iPhone.

Since I started my gluten-free diet, I haven’t taken a bite of a good old chocolate fudge cupcake. I haven’t found the time to go buy a gluten-free chocolate cake mix, as well as the ingredients, so making this flavour curbed my long-time craving for chocolate fudge cupcakes! Also, making this flavour reminded me of the regular trips to the local cupcake shoppe with my grandparents as a child. They would always say, “Grandparents rules” every time they had the desire to take me, because they knew my mom didn’t want them making a habit out of it.

If you’re a chocolate fudge and/or chocolate fudge cupcake fan, this is the flavour for you! Trust me, you’ll fall in love with this new flavour I created!

Ingredients

For the smoothie base:

1 frozen banana

1 cup of frozen cauliflower florets

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder

2 tablespoons of cocoa powder

1-2 tablespoons of flour (optional for a more crumbly texture)

1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1/2-1/3 cup of liquid of your choice

For the toppings:

1 tablespoon of melted Nutella

1 tablespoon of chocolate chips

1 tablespoon of shredded coconut

1-1/2 teaspoons of food colouring of your choice (natural or artificial) or 1 teaspoon of store-bought rainbow sprinkles

Directions

1. To make the smoothie base, add the cocoa powder, frozen banana, frozen cauliflower, vanilla protein powder, vanilla extract, optional spoon of flour and liquid into a food processor or blender. Blend for 60 seconds.

2. If necessary, add more of the ingredients, including the liquid. Blend for another 30 seconds.

3. For the frosting, melt the Nutella in a small bowl for 30 seconds in the microwave.

4. For the sprinkles, add a tablespoon of shredded coconut in a bowl. Combine the food colouring and mix it well. If you’re using store-bought rainbow sprinkles, just sprinkle them on top!

5. Serve in a bowl, all the fixings and dig in!

5. Frosted Cinnamon Roll Smoothie Bowl

Photo taken today from my iPhone.

It’s been decades since I’ve had a good frosted cinnamon roll. I used to like eating them during my teenage years, but didn’t think of them as “one of my top 10 favourite desserts”. More than eating them, I was flattered by the pleasant, therapeutic and sugary scent of freshly baked cinnamon rolls.

Since I don’t eat gluten anymore, I’ll need to figure out how I can reintroduce cinnamon rolls to my diet. I’m sure there are plenty of gluten-free cinnamon rolls to discover, it will just take some research! Innovating this flavour satisfied my craving and strong need for cinnamon rolls, especially frosted ones!

Who loves cinnamon and/or cinnamon rolls? If your answer is “yes”, I highly recommend trying out and sharing this recipe with others! You won’t regret it!

Ingredients

1 frozen banana

1 cup of frozen cauliflower florets

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder or 1 serving of protein of your choice (e.g. quark cheese, cottage cheese, skyr, etc.)

2 tablespoons of psyllium husk powder

1 tablespoon of flour for a more cake-like texture and flavour

1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1/2-1/3 cup of liquid of your choice

Directions

1. Add all of the ingredients into a food processor or blender. Blend for 60 seconds.

2. If necessary, add more of the remaining ingredients, including the liquid. Blend for another 30 seconds.

3. Serve into a bowl and bon appetit!

6. Grasshopper Pie Smoothie Bowl

Photo taken today from my iPhone.

This flavour is not made up, because Grasshopper Pie is a real dessert you can find and enjoy anywhere!

Since I was a little girl, I was a fan of Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream or any type of dessert that contained mint and chocolate. I absolutely favour the refreshing and chocolatey flavour of mint and chocolate mixed together. For me, it feels like I’m washing my tongue with pure goodness!

If you’re like me and you love anything with mint and chocolate in it, this recipes the perfect one for you to make and enjoy with yourselves and/or your families at any time of the year! The only difference with the hair recipe is, it contains a leafy green! After eating this minty and chocolatey flavoured smoothie bowl, you’ll also consume a serving or two of green vegetables!

Ingredients

1 frozen banana

1 cup of frozen cauliflower

1 cup of frozen arugula or frozen spinach

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder or 1 serving of any protein of your choice (e.g. ricotta cheese, quark cheese, cottage cheese, etc.)

1/2 teaspoon of mint extract

1/2-1/3 cup of liquid of your choice

1 tablespoon of dark chocolate chips to sprinkle on top

Directions

1. Add all of the ingredients into a blender or food processor. Blend for 60 seconds.

2. Add more liquid and any of the other ingredients if necessary. Blend for another 30 seconds.

3. Serve in a bowl and enjoy!

7. Apple Crumble Smoothie Bowl

Photo taken today from my iPhone.

It’s been ages since I’ve taken a bite of apple crumble, so inventing this flavour was such a pleasure! Apple crumble isn’t my first choice of dessert, but I don’t mind having the odd piece here and there, especially if it’s gluten-free. Apple pie is most prevalent during the fall months, but I don’t see why having it all- year round is a big deal?! Having this apple crumble flavoured smoothie bowl immediately satisfied my cravings for apple crumble!

You craving apple pie during the summer?? Are you an apple lover? A cake lover? Or both?! If your answer is “yes” to all of these question above, now’s the time to try this flavour out!

Ingredients

1 cup of frozen apples

1 frozen banana

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder or 1 serving of protein of your choice (cottage cheese, quark cheese, etc.)

2 tablespoons of almond flour or any kind of flour for a cake-like flavour and texture

1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla

1/2-1/3 cup of any liquid of your choice

Directions

1. Add all of the ingredients to a blender or food processor. Blend for 60 seconds.

2. Add more of the remaining ingredients, including the liquid if needed. Blend for another 30 seconds.

3. Serve in a bowl and bon appetit!

By LyfeFuel on Unsplash

Thank you so much for taking the time to read another recipe collection of mine! If you found this Vocal piece interesting and worthwhile, please give it a ❤️, comment, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more awesome content!

Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal!

IG Profile: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Georgia de Lotz on Unsplash

list
6

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Outstanding!!! Loving this!!!💖💕

  • Lori Lamothe2 years ago

    Great recipes.

  • Omg these are amazing! I'm super excited to try the cowboy cookie, chocolate fudge cupcake and frosted cinnamon roll!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.