Feast logo

Chicken Chili Mac

Quick Easy Meals

By Lexus baskinPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Picture is used for reference

Hello everyone I wanted to share this quick recipe that I tried from Knorr Pasta sides by using the Cheddar Broccoli flavor. If you have a hard time getting your kids to eat their vegetables then this pasta side is the one for you. I have a 2 year old who is very picky at what she eats. Especially when it comes to her vegetables. Broccoli Mainly! I know a lot of us are familiar with Knorr brand foods. It’s easy to find at your local grocery store and is very cheap to get. It’s been times where money was low and Knorr never disappointed me. Especially with their quick recipes. I have made a lot of quick, easy and inexpensive dinners using it. I will post more recipes using Knorr. The chicken chili mac is one of my go to recipes especially during the cold season. Chicken, chili, and mac and cheese mixed together yum. Especially with some good ole vegetables. Can’t go wrong with this. Parents you will thank me later for the recipes that I will share with you. You don’t have to add the ingredients I listed on here. You can spice it up your own way. But you can try this first to see if you like it. I'm not a bell pepper fan but after I tried this recipe with them I was hooked. Make sure you wash your bell peppers and pat dry if you like to prep your food ahead of time. You can use any type of onion. I use the yellow onion or the sweet onion. I know SWEET ONION!!!! I love the sweetness of it especially it will take out a lot of the salt of your food. Try using low-fat or fat free milk if you want. I used whole milk, that's what I prefer but any milk will work. You can also add any kind of cheese of your choosing. Shredded cheese is the best or block cheese. It melts very fast and very easily. Stay tuned for this delicious recipe that is listed on the bottom. You can even serve this dish at small get together's especially during this pandemic.If you plan on making this dish for more than 4 people just double the ingredients. Without further ado let's get started on making this dish.

4 servings

Prep time: 8 minutes

Cook time: 22 minutes

Ingredients

1 tbsp olive oil

1 lb boneless, skinless chicken breast, cut into 1-inch pieces

2 small green and/or red bell peppers, seeded and chopped, (2 cups)

1 medium onion, chopped, (1 cup)

1 large tomato seeded and chopped, (1 cup)

1 tbsp, chili powder

1 package knorr pasta sides- cheddar broccoli

1 can (15.5 oz) low sodium red kidney beans, rinsed and drained

1 tbsp. Chopped fresh cilantro leaves

Directions

Dinner is almost ready!

Heat oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat and cook chicken, stirring occasionally, until chicken is thoroughly cooked, about 5 minutes. Remove and set aside.

Add bell peppers, onion, tomato and chili powder to the same skillet and cook over medium-high heat, stirring occasionally until tender, about 4 minutes. Add Knorr Pasta Sides- Cheddar Broccoli and beans and cook, covered, according to package directions.

Stir in chicken and cilantro. Serve with your favorite chili toppings, such as shredded cheese, sour cream, and sliced green onions. Now it’s delicious. Dig in

I hope you really enjoy this recipe like I did and I will post more soon. Love this recipe feel free to leave a tip and share this read with anyone you know. Have fun making this dish and share it with friends and family.

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.