Feast logo

Candy Tier-List

It's an opinion, but Swedish Fish and Mike and Ike's are way better than LaffyTaffy or Sno Caps!

By Michael GaydosPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Candy Tier-List
Photo by Vinicius "amnx" Amano on Unsplash

So it is no surprise that candy is a fun and exciting treat to have for yourself or to share with others! But deciding between all the different choices can be hard if you are an indecisive person! This is an opinion, but not all candy is created equal in deliciousness. I found a fun tiermaker list that I spent about 10 minutes creating my own Tier List for candies commonly found in the US. Here are those results!

https://tiermaker.com/create/candy-tier-list-33862?presentationMode=true

Now I am sure that some of you out there may not agree with these choices, but according to my taste buds. You are wrong! The only way I can help explain my list further is to block it into the different Tiers.

S: These are the candies that no matter when you give them to me, I will happily consume without thinking. These candies and chocolates are excellent make and I love them. Moving on!

A: These candies are also excellent, but I tend to only want them when I am more in the mood for them, less like the uncontrollable eating on sight S tier.

B: This group includes the candies and chocolates that are pretty great overall. I may buy them as a treat to mix it up from the above listings, but will not go out of my way to acquire them.

C: This tier is the most difficult to define as I still enjoy these, but not to the degree that I enjoy the other listings above. All of these candies and chocolates belong in this category as ones that I would be happy to receive but would never spend my own money on.

D: This is the part where enemies are made of some of you. This tier includes candies that are one bite and done. They are good for about 10 seconds and then I do not need or want any more of them. They are the bottom of the barrel Halloween candies as well. Just saying.

F: These candies or chocolates either taste horrible or are just so poorly designed that they should have never been introduced as candy. (I'm looking at you Ring Pop.) You may be surprised by some of the listings in this tier, but these all honestly are bad candy. They either taste bad or they have just a better-tasting counterpart in the marketplace. Feel bad over-priced Haribo. Feel bad.

Never Tried: Honestly couldn't place these candies or chocolates into any tier as I haven't consumed them in my lifetime. Or they did not leave an impression in my life enough to leave a memory.

I highly recommend you make your own tier list and defend your opinion on your own page or in the comments wherever you find this article! Oh, and on a lighter note than candy and chocolate debates, here is an image of one that my four-year old son made based on just the images. Obviously, we are working on that sharing candy thing still!

Made by my son!

There are some hits and misses here, but we can work on that in the future! I think he definitely made some correct choices on ones to share, especially Air Heads for mommy! This is just a light-hearted article that is meant to bring a smile and have us all debating things that are easier to talk about than some of the things happening in the world today. So here is to the winners of this candy world, the obvious best in class! Reeses pieces/cups, Swedish Fish, Snickers, Hot Tamales, Mike and Ike's, and Sour Patch Kids. You all rock!

P.S. (I would also recommend the many delicious Japanese only flavors of Kit Kats. Including flavors like Matcha, Sake, White Chocolate with Ocean Salt and Yuzu. Meiji Fruit sour gummies as well!)

https://the-candy-encyclopedia.fandom.com/wiki/Kit_Kat_(Japan)

list
2

About the Creator

Michael Gaydos

Just writing stories that speak to me and hopefully you find them interesting as well!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.