Feast logo

Broccoli Salad

Recipe

By Tina PattersonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hello my Lovelies, I hope that all of you are well and healthy during this stressful time in the world. I know that there are many things that have been going on in the world with everything. So I decided to share many of my recipes that I am hoping that you will like. Now there are some things you may want to do to tweak the recipes. As always any comments or anything such as recommendations and advice is always welcomed. I share my recipes as I did go to culinary school and graduated. I decided to share them on here with you so that you may enjoy my joy of cooking. Some of the recipes you can also do on a budget if you have limited funds. I wanted to let you know that even though it may sound expensive it isn't. All the recipes are tweakable and you can make them less costly. Also with the ever changing prices for produce and foods going up. I know that you want things that ae good for you and cost effective for your family.

Either way I know that at times kids dont like certain things. Like veggies or even the broccoli but I can say that when you put all these things into the salad and they all come together they may like it. I would suggest with kids that you make it with the kids helping and seeing that you may put apple slices or even dried cranberries or cherries or even some nuts that they will see that there is nothing in there that they wont like. Usually with that kids know what taste good or what doesn't and with them helping you with the recipe they can taste everything that you are putting in there and they will know what the taste is going to be when they eat it. While I know that they are the biggest critic in your family. They are also the most honest and like I said they know what they do like and what they dont. So instead of them pushing away the plate that you worked so hard on and put your all into it to make them a healthy choice to eat. Have them sit right there an help you chop and add all the yumminess that they will like in it too. That way they feel as though they are helping to make the family healthy and happy too. If you dont like the dressing also might I suggest use a dressing that you may like in the long run.

Here is a recipe that I am sure that you all will love. I always try to make new and interesting things. Especially when it comes to my recipes. See I know many people do not like mayonnaise or anything that may be white or creamy. For those people who are like that you really have to learn to tweak the recipe for them. Otherwise they will not eat it at all. It is very fresh and you can always add more items to it and make it so much more. This can truly be the best thing that you want to eat or it can be your worst enemy. But either way I think that you will know the things you can add. This could even be a waldroff type of salad where you can add some dried fruits such as cranberries or dried nuts or something to make it a heartier and healthy salad. I hope that you enjoy and as always you can tweak this to your liking. Enjoy and stay healthy and safe during this time.

What you need:

2 cups mayonnaise

1 cup low fat sour cream

1 cup sugar

2 bunch broccoli cut into florets

2 head cauliflower cut into florets

2 cups carrots chopped roughly

1 cup celery chopped roughly

2 red onion chopped roughly

2 cup shredded sharp Cheddar cheese

2 container real bacon bits

What to do:

In a bowl put your mayo, sour cream and sugar. Mix til well combined.

Add remaining ingredients. Mix til well combined.

Cover and put into refrigerator and keep cool til you serve it.

Enjoy.

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Tina Patterson

Hello my Lovelies, I am a very interesting person who in a sense has seen alot in their life. I hope that you will join me in this writing journey. Enjoy.

*All of my articles are mine that I have used on other sites.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.