Feast logo

Best Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe

Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

By Ada ZubaPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

I love to bake. It is one of my hobbies. I like to stand in the kitchen and look up a recipe and then make it my own. A lot of people claim that their chocolate chip cookies are the best, but I think my cookies are pretty good and very edible. I am not a cookie connoisseur or anyone that knows anything about food, but the cookies that I make turn out great every time. I am not saying that they are to die for, but I think about my own chocolate chip cookies a lot. I crave them a lot as well. I am a big food fanatic and cookies are one of the favorite things to make. I had a really hard time finding a recipe that fits my liking, so with a few adjustments I found the perfect recipe that works for me.

I found a recipe at the back of a chipits bag and I was getting close to what I was looking for. I would sometimes bring in cookies to my work to increase morale and get my co-workers motivated and happy. It has been ages since I had brought them into work, mostly because I do not have a job now, but that's okay, (more baking for me). Anyways the recipe at the back of the bag was close, but something still seemed a little bit off about it. Then, through the inspiration of my own, I finally came up with a recipe that fits exactly what I like. I always found that chocolate chip cookies are too sweet and after eating one you have had enough, so this recipe is for those that like sweet food, but not too sweet.

The reason why I like chocolate chip cookies is that they are easy to make and they taste delicious and you simply cannot go wrong with them. I also enjoy the double chocolate chip cookies, I somehow find them less sweet and more chocolate. The real taste of chocolate, not the sugar chocolate but the taste of the cocoa bean. I the taste of freshly baked cookies where they are soft and the chocolate melts in your mouth like cotton candy and you can taste the warmth of the cookie. It somehow reminds you of your childhood each bit just takes to another level, then picking up your glass of milk and the taste buds are having a dance party in your mouth.

Without further adieu I bring you...the chocolate chip recipe that makes you fat and happy like a koala bear.

You will need:

1 cup of butter

3/4 cup of brown sugar

1/4 cup of white sugar

1 egg

1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1 2/3 cup of all-purpose flour or multigrain (if you want to be healthy)

1 teaspoon of baking soda

1/2 teaspoon of salt

1 and 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips (it tastes better than semi-sweet)

1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon (optional)

1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg (optional)

To start you will need to preheat the oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit or 190 degrees Celsius. The butter can be melted or at room temperature (I have always melted it) combine butter, brown sugar, granulated sugar together. Once all of it is smooth and yummy looking, add the egg and vanilla beat once again. Add the flour, baking soda, and salt to the same bowl and combine. Add the cinnamon and nutmeg, then add the dark chocolate chips. You should be able to make perfectly round cookies, if not add a little more flour to the recipe. Then, grease the pan. You can use a small drop of oil or you can use butter. I usually like to put it on a baking sheet than then add a small ripple or drop of oil and spread it on the pan. Use a tablespoon to make the perfect portions of cookie dough, then bake for 8-10 minutes. 9 minutes is a perfect amount of time, it makes the cookies soft and chewy to perfection. I found that at 8 minutes the cookies are a little too chewy for me and ten makes them more crunchy. After baking the cookies cool for five minutes on a cooling rack, you can use a plate, but it will deform the cookies a little bit. Keep in a tin or container for storage. Keep in a cool dark place, but not the fridge. I hope this recipe is exactly what you were looking for. Enjoy these cookies with a glass of milk or with your favorite cup of tea.

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.