Feast logo

Bake Turkey With Mozzarella

Recipe

By Tina PattersonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Hello my Lovelies, by the time you read this I hope that you are happy, safe and healthy. I just wanted to say I love this weather. This is the time of the year that I feel as though I was born for. The weather is getting a little cooler and the leaves are starting to change to yellows, oranges and reds. So I would definitely say that the fall weather is my time of the year. Perfect for hearty soups, perfect for that great cup of tea and perfect sweater weather in my opinion. So this is actually the best time for pumpkins and turkeys. The best time to get out there and look at the farmers markets and see the local produce and vegetables that they all are serving up for sale.

This is the best time of the year to definitely got to farmers markets and get some fresh goods. I recently picked up some elderberry and am going to make a amazing tonic out of that. I will definitely be posting a article about the benefits of elderberry in a article soon. But back to the many joys of the fall and all the nooks and crannies that many people miss. I am definitely going to share this recipe with you since it is healthy and also great to eat. With turkey there are many benefits that people dont see. This is due to the fact that most American's today have been born into meat eating families. Now whether that been beef, pork or chicken. I feel as though turkey is not utilized unless its Thanksgiving or Christmas. Which people know they relate turkey to those holidays.

I say throw out that stereotype. You can have turkey on other days not just Christmas and Thanksgiving. Its so worth it in my opinion. When you get the turkey out the oven and its all hot and steamy. That's the best thing ever and since turkey is a lean meat its more or less a good dieting aid. So I decided to go ahead with multiple recipes for turkey and to help loose weight. So I figured what a better way then to cut out the red meats and settle for lean ones. So I have been eating alot of turkey and getting the red meat out my system. Because lets face it who wants to eat red meat all the time. Your really should switch it up and eat lean meats as well as fish. That way your not just loaded down with nothing but the red meat. I mean yeah red meat is good but theres always a time to say enough. With this idea I have come up with amazing recipes that allow me to eat healthy and better. I will be sharing with you all the healthy recipes that you will be able to make.

With easy instructions that way you dont feel like it is impossible to make. Because I know that sometimes with recipes if they seem at all to long or difficult people will not try to make they because of the level where it seems hard. So I hope that you will like this recipe and as always you may tweak to your liking and stay happy and healthy with all that you do.

What you need:

2 lbs. of turkey breast skinned and boneless

2 tbsp. olive oil

1 cup mozzarella cheese shredded

fresh basil roughly chopped

salt and pepper for seasoning

1/4 cup room temperature butter

1 clove garlic minced

1/4 tsp cayenne

What to do:

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees

Butterfly you turkey breast so that you have a thinner piece.

Next cover with plastic wrap and lightly pound it out.

Next place some basil and cheese in the middle of this and roll it.(you can use string to hold it in a roll)

Slightly coat with olive oil.

Sprinkle with salt and pepper.

Place in the oven to bake for 55 mins.

Next take your soft butter and mix your garlic and cayenne pepper together till well combined. Place in refrigerator.

Take your turkey out the oven and use the butter on top when serving.

Enjoy.

recipe
1

About the Creator

Tina Patterson

Hello my Lovelies, I am a very interesting person who in a sense has seen alot in their life. I hope that you will join me in this writing journey. Enjoy.

*All of my articles are mine that I have used on other sites.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.