Feast logo

Bacon Bitch

St Pete, FL

By Mariah MullenPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Moving to Tampa is like any other city. Best kept hidden secrets. Bacon Bitch is it probably St. Petersburg, Floridas best kept secret. I happened upon it by chance. Just looking for a new place that Is really laid back.

When walking up, you have no idea besides the hostess shirt which clearly reads “Bacon Bitch”. There is inside and outside seating available. I highly recommend on making reservations. Thankfully, I had made ours for 10am. At 10:15 they were turning people away. When walking in, you are passing the bar, through a small hallway into the main dining area. It’s small, quaint, but the decor will leave you in awe.

There is plenty of places to take pics or video of. The music is up to date and booming. I will advise you, if you have a hang over, you might want to sober up a little before walking in. They also have a hang over option. I had the Boujee with a memosa and my friend had the OG with a strawberry mojito. The food is banging! The drinks, I hope you either have an Uber or non alcohol. Yes, the drinks are that strong!

The hang over option is thirty dollars that involves a Bloody Mary, with eggs and hash browns on top of it. The Boujee comes with Bitch sauce which I have to admit is rather good. My friend and I drank most of the water they bring to the table as again the drinks were super strong. The atmosphere is perfect for anyone who doesn’t get bothered by being called a bitch.

The restrooms are small as those you would find in a gas station but kept clean. Everything is tidy and well organized. It did take time though for our waitress to come and get our orders. That does seem to put some customers off m, however we sat there looking around at the mirrors which have different sayings.

There is also clothing for sale. Might make your experience a little bit sweeter. Kids also have they’re own meal options if you don’t mind them being around the word that is thrown out of a mouth every few seconds. Or very loud music as I have stayed earlier.

The dress code is casual though several I have noticed came dressed as if they were going out for the night. I wore a simple summer dress and my friend came in tshirt and shorts. So come dressed as you wish.

The menu is made for breakfast or brunch and it all comes topped with plenty of bacon. So if bacon is a fav food, this is the place to be. Eggs they make them to come as you prefer. The cost of mine alone was $35.00 so it’s not McDonalds food. Though that’s one might think after reading the reviews. Yes I read the reviews which mostly give four stars.

This is a place where one can dine alone or bring plenty of friends. Next time I go, I’ll definitely invite others to join in on the experience. For some it is a one and done. For others such as myself, I’ll be back.

Overall I give the experience ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ As the food was great, atmosphere is amazing, the beverages were well worth the money, and the decorations were perfect.

The cons were the obvious. The music was so loud I had a hard time hearing my friend, Alexus. The waitress we had wasn’t very good as the timing it took from the time we sat down to the time we were ready to leave.

Definitely if you come to the ST Pete/ Tampa area, definitely check them out. Just remember reservations are a must. Next up, Dirty Laundry… coffee shop by day and speak easy by night. Keep an eye out;)

restaurants

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MMWritten by Mariah Mullen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.