Feast logo

Amazon’s Camp Mac and Cheese

My Review

By Ashlee FrazierPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
2
Everleigh is my little kitchen helper

My Southern heart jumped for joy when I found out that my favorite vegan mac & cheese by Camp is now being sold at Amazon! I'm so impressed with the flavors and the ingredient list. Keep reading because I have a discount code for you! Cooking at home and using coupons when they're available is all part of financially buckling down, something I've been working on lately. If you’ve been following along for any amount of time then you know I’ve gone down the path of being vegan for quite some time. Of course, like many others, our eating habits vary from vegan, to fish only and to non-dairy dishes. As my trainer has always said, everything in moderation!

What I love about being a mom is being able to feed my family with top ingredients that are aligned with my food values. It’s also nice to know that as an Amazon Prime member, I can take advantage of having this delivered to me from Amazon right away. So, no stressing if we are running low on boxes. My neighbors are far too familiar with the Amazon van showing up to my driveway. It's so convenient, I can't resist.

Amazon's Camp Mac and Cheese is so easy to make

If you haven’t heard of Camp, let me introduce it to you. They have organic pasta that's non-GMO, high protein, gluten-free, hidden veggies (I know a lot of you moms are going to love that), and all natural. This means no artificial flavors. "Artificial flavors" or the sneaky "natural flavors" is something to watch out for.

Foods without natural or artificial flavors basically means no additives added into your children’s diet. I recently explained to Aaron what it meant when foods list "natural flavors" on the box. My personal opinion is it’s an additive into our foods, which is totally unnecessary. For example, if you buy coconut water you should not need to add any natural flavors to it. The actual coconut is what should be flavoring the product. So many companies have added natural flavors which are unnecessary. This is something I admire in Camp. They are very upfront and honest about their ingredients, what goes in them and what the benefits are. Our children's diets are so important to Aaron and I. It is something we prioritize in the kitchen.

Like I mentioned earlier, Camp adds real veggies into their mac and cheese. Every serving delivers 12 g of protein and a full serving of vegetables. You can find spinach, broccoli, sweet potatoes, Maitake mushrooms, sunflower seeds, and pumpkin powder in the vegan recipe. The classic white cheddar does contain whey and non-fat milk, r-BST free cheddar and buttermilk in the cheese. I think I’ll have this as my snack for today, lol. Another thing I like about this brand is their packaging (always on the lookout for good packaging). The fun colors get the girls excited for lunch so getting them to eat is a breeze. Plus, I let Navy pick out which flavor they're having. She loves feeling involved when I cook in the kitchen. It's the little things.

So, treat your family and your kids with something that is organic, yummy and all-around natural that will make your mom heart feel guilt-free. Use code ASHLEE25CAMP at checkout on Amazon to receive 25% off your Camp products.

Lunchtime with Camp Mac and Cheese

healthy
2

About the Creator

Ashlee Frazier

Best known for my appearance on The Bachelor's 17th season. I now focus on my fashion and accessories brand, ANEA HILL, and lifestyle blog where I share everything fashion, makeup, travel, family, and more. Follow me on Instagram! 🌿

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.