Feast logo

9 Of The Best Desserts For This Holiday Season

Blogmas day 7

By SejalPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
9 Of The Best Desserts For This Holiday Season
Photo by Food Photographer | Jennifer Pallian on Unsplash

So, today I thought I would write about one of my favorite things of the holiday season. Desserts!

These few months, there's an assortment of fantastic desserts to choose from. Plus, seeing that we're all at home, why not make them yourself?

I've only tried a couple of these, but for the rest the reviews are good, and the pictures look delicious!

If you try any of them, mention me and the chef on Twitter! I would love to know if you enjoyed them!

Now, let's get right into some mouthwatering dessert recipes.

I haven't tried these thumbprint cookies, but they look absolutely amazing. With just 7 ingredients, 11 steps, and a total cooking time of 30 minutes it'll be easy as pie.

Which we're about to look at next.

Yummm. I love pecan pie, but I never seem to have the ingredients handy. This 'Utterly Deadly Southern Pecan Pie' has me craving for a piece. Only 7 ingredients, a few steps, and an hour(+5mins) cooking time.

Something tells me this pie is a hit at gatherings, so you may have to double it!

And how could we forget about pumpkin pie? Except for this time, it's a bit different.

Now I know what you're thinking. Pumpkin? Cheesecake?? Brownies??? And my answer to that is yes. Why have only one, when you could have all 3?

All it is a layer of brownie, pumpkin/cheesecake filling, and brownie on top again. Plus if you swirl it with a toothpick, it comes looking beautifully marbled.

I actually made this earlier this week, and I messed up on the pumpkin ratio, but it was still delicious!

Here's another recipe including cheesecake:

If you're not up for using your oven, or you can't. This recipe is for you!

With graham crackers, white chocolate, and cheesecake all mixed in, it's heaven in a bite. This recipe may have you buying ingredients since you don't usually have them on hand.

The reviews, however, rave about how delicious and incredible it looks. The color and shape pairs wonderfully.

While this one isn't exactly Christmassy, this old fashioned gingerbread is.

It's, not exactly the usual gingerbread house, it still sounds wonderful. It's soft and spicy, and so easy to make. Though some reviews are saying to double the spices that's your choice, however.

Perfect to get in the season. And while we're on Christmas desserts, here are some more.

Yum, peppermint fudge sounds amazing. Though this is quite an old recipe, it looks mouthwatering. It's a bit longer time(2.5 hrs) and makes 64 pieces. So I would check on the proportions, and make sure you have all the ingredients.

Another classic Christmas dessert(it's literally in the title lol). As easy as they say it is, the dessert needs a whopping 8 hours to cook. So be sure to prepare in advance if you're planning on making this.

The instructions and ingredients seem to be harder to follow. If you're a beginner, I would read through the instructions a couple of times.

I've made these cookies in the past, and they turned out great. Easy and quick to make, it's perfect for a busy holiday season. They just melt in your mouth, and you can always add your own twist.

I didn't have any sprinkles, and I used unsalted butter. (Just add 1-2 tsp of salt to the dough). Or add food coloring, for a twist. I'll probably make the cookies again this year!

You've heard of shortbread cookies, peppermint fudge, even pumpkin cheesecake brownies. But have you heard of Italian Christmas cookies? This recipe has a cultural twist, and it sounds so good.

And these cookies freeze really well, so if you want a make-ahead dessert, you have one. Enjoy these Italian cookies, and tell me if you do any cultural spins on your Christmas desserts.

conclude

Well, those are 9 amazing holiday desserts. I wish I could try all of them, but unfortunately, I can't. But I'll do my best to live through your experiences!

Let me know on Twitter if you made any of them, and be sure to mention the author of the recipe as well.

And sign up for my newsletter, for premium content. I'm working on printables and graphics, to release, and you don't want to miss that!

Take care. (⌒∇⌒)

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Sejal

Writer & Blogger | Student | Gen Z | Avid Book Reader | INFJ | (she/her)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.