Feast logo

14 Unique Gifts for People Who Love to Cook

These unique gifts for people who love to cook are both useful and highly recommended by culinary critics.

By Emily McCayPublished 7 years ago 4 min read
Like

For many of us, the kitchen is our sanctuary. It's where we create edible art, and where we can unleash our inner maverick. If you have a friend who loves to cook, then getting them new kitchen gear is always going to be an appreciated gesture.

That being said, some cooking gear is better than others. The following products have been getting rave reviews online — and make for some of the most useful and unique gifts for people who love to cook.

Amazon Customer Review: "I ordered these pork shredders as I love to smoke boston butts. In the past I have used two forks to shred the pork and it worked, but took a while and aggravated an injury I have to my thumb. The Bear Paws worked wonders. I felt like Wolverine using them! The pork was shredded in no time and no pain in my thumbs. Highly recommended!"

Toddman24

Amazon Customer Review: "Love these - we flatten some salmon, spread some cream cheese with chives and any other spices on it, roll it up in one of these, toss it on the grill and it's a really impressive looking and delicious dinner. And so easy!"

Brave Sir Robin

Amazon Customer Review:"Float makes it easy and fast to grab just the utensil you need when you need it. Say goodbye to jumbled drawers and the overloaded canister next to the stove. A brilliant design."

P. Daniels

Amazon Customer Review: "I have an Anova One and the Joule. I bought the Joule because the Anova has shorted on me a few times when steam enters the vents, which is frustrating. When you compare the two, the Joule wins, hands down. Better design, water resistant, less hassle to use, easier to store. Sure, the Anova has a display, but there's not that much value to having a display. Highly recommended."

K. Darling

Amazon Customer Review: "Fantastic Lids. Dates are great on them. Use these daily now for several months and have had no issues."

JW

Amazon Customer Review: "Yes, at first I thought these were over priced. But two years later I can attest we use them 2-3 times a week and they are still in perfect condition. And they ALWAYS make us smile!"

Myra Klarman

Amazon Customer Review: "Looks beautiful and works great!!! Just gets better with use. Has a minimalist feel and look to it but still pretty enough to leave out on my counter top. Very pleased and would definitely recommend."

KerryB29

Amazon Customer Review: "Must have for any steak lovers. Perfect grill marks every time. I would stick with beef or pork on it though as in my experience, chicken tends to stick making cleanup a mess."

Douglas A. Pharis

Amazon Customer Review: "I have made several batches of yogurt in this machine now, and they all turned out great. I like it because I can fit a quart jar inside, and make yogurt actually in the container I will be storing it in, without a lot of small little jars sitting around in fridge. It does come with a great insert to make the yogurt in, but I replace it with a jar, and approx. 8 hours later, yogurt is there, nice and fresh."

winstoniscute

Amazon Customer Review: "I bought two of these and I love them! They were easy enough to attach to the wall and are VERY sturdy"

dolfinhead

Amazon Customer Review: "Yummy! I regularly cook my Belgian Waffles on these babies! Yep I have 2 of these. One is this short handle version and the other is long handled version. My piece of advice for persons who will buy these is that these equipment are invaluable for making yummy waffles and at the same time needs tender loving care. These are forever if you love them tenderly."

J. Chua

Amazon Customer Review: "I've used this to cut fresh cilantro for guacamole. It's way quicker and easier than trying to chop herbs on a cutting board. I can cut directly into the bowl without having to scrape tiny cuttings from the cutting board and leaving a lot of waste on the board. I love them."

Bama Nana

Amazon Customer Review: "I can't stop raving about this knife! I've been using it for several weeks and I couldn't be happier. It comes with a great edge, it's beautifully balanced and feels great in the hand. I already enjoy doing prep work, but this makes it even more enjoyable!"

Keith

Amazon Customer Review: "I love these for specific food storage in my fridge. I always prefer glass over plastic, because it never absorbs colors or odors. The lids of these have a nice silicone seal, effective and easy to remove. I only wish they sold these separately, because I would like to purchase more of the larger sized ones, without having to purchase the smaller ones. The glass is approximately the same thickness as the typical home coffee brewer, not thick, but sufficient. But what are you going to do with them anyhow, use them for bowling pins??"

R. Kim

product review
Like

About the Creator

Emily McCay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.