Families logo

You complain about the difficulties of motherhood, the child quietly carry everything

The truth about parent-child relationships

By Luo re LuoPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Being a parent is something you need to learn from your child

In the eyes of parents, children are always weak, inexperienced, and in need of education and care.

But in a long time of being a parent, you will eventually find: being a parent is something you need to learn from your child.

There was a moment yesterday that made me want to cry.

My father was not at home, so I was eating dinner with my father.

Suddenly, Early got off the dining chair and came over to me, put her arm around me, and asked softly, "Mom, is it especially hard to become a host?"

I said, "Yes."

She then asked, "If it's so hard, why don't you want it?"

I said, "Because the education career that mom wants to do now conflicts with the work of CCTV, if you are in CCTV, you have to obey the management, but mom feels that what she wants to do now must be done, so there is a trade-off."

At this point, early morning's little face went red, she wanted to say something but stopped, and I felt the child's psychological pressure come up.

I deduced that she had been holding this question for a long time, but to take care of my face, she found a scene where it was just the two of us to ask the question.

She thought for a moment and then asked.

"Why did you spend less time with me after you started doing what you wanted to do? And don't eat at home much anymore? And don't play with me much anymore? And you don't drive me to school."

I had mixed feelings after hearing this.

Embrace

First, I felt sorry for the child.

The second is that I think early morning is particularly understanding, she gave me enough face, waiting until a time when only the two of us to communicate.

I said to her.

"Are you a little upset in your heart? Mommy now spends less time at home and can't play with you. I am very tired at work and sometimes I can't get up in the morning and I can rarely take you to school. Sometimes work is very busy until late, and often I am still working overtime when I finish school. And lately, I've been more grumpy, and sometimes I talk to you loudly ......"

I said while observing their early morning eyes and demeanor, I know these words poked her, she listened while nodding, but she nodded and not all the time, is very deliberate, very restrained nod.

I knew that she was afraid of embarrassing me.

But the look on her face revealed the secret of her heart - I was right about all of the above.

I went on to tell her

"Early morning, when people are particularly stressed, firstly, they are very tired and want to take a little breather when they have some time, so sometimes, mommy is a little lazy and does not send you to school in the morning.

Secondly, when you are stressed, your temper is not so good, it is easy to talk loudly, but there is a reason why mommy talks loudly with you, it is because she does not like your behavior at that time, but mommy will always love you as a person, you know?"

Early wrapped her arms around me and nodded, "I know."

I said, "Tomorrow morning mommy will take you to school, have you noticed that Saturday and Sunday as long as mommy is not traveling, must be the time that belongs to both of us, I will accompany you to play trampoline and go to the show ......"

She nodded: "Right."

I said, "Mommy will help you adjust your behavior management and you will help Mommy adjust your emotion management, okay?"

She said, "Okay."

Then she came up and kissed me.

That seemed to be the end of it.

Is it hard to be a parent? Or is it happiness?

A little while later, Early came stomping over, holding a small, purple, round piece of paper she had cut out.

The card had three little hearts drawn on it, and she asked me to help her write under each heart: the leftmost one was the father, the middle one was the baby, and the right one was the mother.

After she finished writing, she took them back and drew them again for a while, and then she came to me with great enthusiasm and asked, "Did you notice any changes?"

I said, "There are more lines than just now."

She said, "Yes, these lines mean connection. Daddy and Mommy can connect, baby and Mommy, baby and Daddy can all connect."

I asked, "What does that mean?"

Early said.

"It shows the love we have as a family of three. Just like you always said before, even if we don't have the means to look at each other all the time, our hearts are always connected."

She also took a sticker, glued a string, made a badge, and hung it around my neck.

At that moment, I was warmed up.

It's really hard to be a parent, but if you can reach an understanding with your child through kind communication, you'll be really happy again.

Why do you have to have a child on the road of life?

It's really hard for Chinese working mothers to be on the outside and take care of their families at the same time

I didn't have this experience before. When I was at CCTV, the host's job was limited, so I could go on video and stay at home if I didn't video, and I didn't have to sit in the class.

So, I had a lot of time to adjust my mind and emotions, and also a lot of time to stay with my children.

At that time, I was interviewed by many people: how to balance family and work?

I used to think it was a non-issue, thinking: anyone can balance well if they put enough effort into it.

But being laid back limited my imagination.

When you're chased by 800 things on your butt every day, you lose sight of what you're doing, and you're unconsciously wrapped up and kidnapped by pressure.

A person's energy is limited and energy is constant.

If some of that time is consumed in spaces outside the home, then those negative emotions are unknowingly brought back into the home and onto the child.

So, parents need to stop and look and talk to their children often.

Children can be teachers to their parents.

The series of early morning performances yesterday: from asking questions - being filled with a sense of pressure - showing understanding to me - and giving me rewards, were all particularly good life lessons for me.

Every Monday Morning has a morning violin practice, so Monday morning is more than half an hour earlier than usual, but I still got up to take her to school.

At that moment, it was as if I was energized by the early morning and was able to get up early.

Why do you have to have a child on this road of life?

Because on the long road of life, there will be one more person who will genuinely and sincerely lead you to grow.

To be a parent, we must have the humility to learn from our children and the courage to set aside time and space to stop and listen to the questions and answers of our little life coach.

When our children give us kind understanding, with appreciation and rewards that fill us with emotion, we need to know to return the favor.

I know that every working mom has developed a suit of armor.

But at the same time, we also enjoy the happiness and growth that our children and families bring to us.

advicechildrenparents
Like

About the Creator

Luo re Luo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.