Families logo

To my Awesome Mom

Mother's Day

By Daniel McLeodPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

To my awesome mom,

Hey mom, I never told you this before but for many years I have seen you take care of me, my sister, and my older brother. I have seen you tackle going back to college and best it. You have been to many jobs for years on end and only leave because they either let you go or because of Brittney and me. I have seen you be an absolute superhero for years in more ways than one and during those times never once have I ever seen you truly complain about anything. So, since I am writing this both for you and about you, I’d like to take this chance to just say: Thank you for everything that you have done. You are the main reason that I don’t give up on things. Yes, I may look like I don’t try at things as hard as I do at times but trust me when I say you are the reason that I am constantly trying to find all the ways to find a solution to the problems that I have.

Granted, not all my plans and ideas are the best, but I do try to think of the best way to implement what to do. There are times when I’m silent and watching tv and in the times where I’m just silent I’m also trying to figure out what to do next, not just in life but in what to do for the day, which is why I tend to pause whatever I’m watching and walk around so much. I think I get that from you. Surprisingly I get a lot of my personality from you. I know I’ve told you this but most of my personality has come from you or your side of the family. Now, one thing I’ve never told you or anyone in our family is that I’m not sure that I want kids. The reason about this is because I’ve seen how our family interacts with each other whenever we all get together. We always bring up something that leads into an argument and that tends to make things worse, tie that with everything that’s happened recently with our relatives and I’m not to sure if I’m willing to have kids. I would need to find someone first who would be able to handle that much crazy.

But that doesn’t mean I’m not against it. Maybe in the future if it’s for me, then I’ll see about it. Right now, I just don’t know if I’m ready yet or if it’s even in the cards for me, but I guess we’ll see when it happens. I mean you did great with the three of us, so I guess if I give it a shot later it won’t be so bad. And Brittney’s doing a good job with your help, so I’ll probably ask you for help when the time comes, maybe.

One other thing before I forget, I’m wanting to create my own business. I’m still going into teaching so that I can put that to use, and I also want to have a recording studio business for animation shows, movies, and maybe even live action projects if possible. I know its going to be hard, but I think it’s doable especially since I may have a project already in the works. The studio name is still a work in progress and I’m taking my time so that everything goes smoothly so when I get things rolling, it doesn’t blow back in my face. All I want to do is make sure that I can provide the same way you did for us way back when.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Daniel McLeod

I am an aspiring author who gears more towards the sci-fi fantasy genre of fiction. My stories tend to be based in modern times, from earth going out into the far reaches of space and even different realms.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.