Families logo

the world and their adverse behavior

Being Positive

By CotyPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I’m not the type of person to dwell on the opinions of others but I do believe in freedom and the right to express ones rights if needed & this has been a very challenging time for the world not only me, I know that. I’m facing racism and evil slurs everyday but I ignore it I put my head down and I just pray for the people that think of me in that way. My main goal is to protect the people I love my daughter Jaidyn Kinzie Bain. What keeps us positive through this madness? Our pets mainly they’re just a joy to be around we have a dog named Cara we can’t give her a home with us because our mean Landlord says that she can’t stay because she is a certain image we have been separated from her at this time but a good friend Kenneth Hampton took responsibility & is taking care of her until I can find a better home for us (during this time of separation) so we can be reunited at last- we still get to see her from time to time and she now has a big brother named Louis he is a different breed than her but she still loves him the same she is a golden they are the sweetest babies ever. I do worry but I know she is ingreat hands! That’s what we need more of in this world; more people like Mr. Kenneth Hampton, this is my thank you to him and for everything that he has done for us. We do have our bunnies & our hermit crab to keep us company:)

I guess your wondering who Kenneth Hampton is? Kenneth dated my mother when I was younger and he has just stayed in my life more like a father figure than anything and I care for him like a daughter would care for her dad- let me start off by saying that people in this community have runned him down for decades now depicting him as a certain breed or race that does not mean that he is a bad person they like to tell lies and say things that aren’t true and accurate about him because of his race, Just because he was old and nice to me does NOT mean that he is a weirdo but in the eyes of the public he was. we live live in a world now where we should move past the negativity and just need to stop and take a look around and say “what’s the big deal” whatever race or breed you are shouldn’t matter we should be characterized in a positive nature. we only live once so don’t waste the energy encourage others to love and focus on creating a better life for yourself and the ones that mean the most.

Thank you,

Coty Lynn Akers

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.