Families logo

Tears

To those we have lost and loved us for who we are

By Denise FerreiraPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

As the leaves fell so did the tears I felt for you. I remember you and I cry in agony knowing you will never return. You left me behind just like these leaves on the pavement. As they fly away I feel you flowing away more and more distant.Losing you was the worst pain I ever felt in my life.My best friend, my dragon, my love the one and only who truly understood me and never judged me because I was different. You taught me to embrace my wild side, my sensitive side. You taught me to be kind to people, even the ones that dont deserve it. Your laugh will never be forgotten but remembered and celebrated. You showed me love and what it's like to be loved in return. You taught me to be strong and to never give up. I wish I was there to pick you up when you were down and alone. I wish I could just hold you in my arms just once and tell you how amazing you are. As these tears flow from my eyes I remember your laugh and your warm kinded heart. Your smile bright as the sun as you walked into the room, and your presence which couldnt be ignored.

As the days pass by and the seasons change, the leaves change color. I'm reminded of you and all that has been lost.But just when I’m about to cry a river I remember that I’m still here. I’m here to live and continue to let your smile shine bright and never let your presence die.Even Though I cant hold you I will hold onto your memory instead, and all the love you shared with me.I wish I could have done more to save you. You will always be in my heart my angel.

To my sweet darling Izzy you awoken something in me I never even experienced.Before you I never wanted children just the thought of marriage scared me. I didn't realize it then but now i do.You guided me to believe in a child’s love and the bond we created was beautiful. Seeing it blossom everyday brought me so much joy. It wasn't easy at first. We clashed a lot but I realized I needed to be patient, support you, listen to your feelings and more importantly love you. I know I'm not your biological mother but I thank you for letting me be your step-mom. I thank you for believing in me and loving me even at the times I knew I didn't deserve it. I will never forget all the moments we shared and pray for you all the time.All I wish for you is peace and happiness in your life. Even Though I’m no longer in your life you will always be in my heart whenever I go.

grief
Like

About the Creator

Denise Ferreira

A Dirty thiry gal writting her heart out to the world about dating, love and embracing the difficulties of womanhood. A Chef , animal lover ,travel junkie and a lover of all things beautiful.

Instagram: msnissy12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.