Families logo

My Story

Abortion- My choice

By KaylaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Monday the 3rd was my 29th birthday. The weekend before my big day was AMAZING! I received so many thoughtful and wonderful gifts. The day of my birthday was even better.. well I thought it was. I was supposed to start my period that day.

As the week went on I still never got my period. I was starting to worry and notice that my body was changing. Friday the 7th I decided that I better take a pregnancy test. So, on my way to work I stopped by walmart and grabbed two tests. Once I got to work I went into the bathroom and took the first test. A few moments passed and the screen said PREGANT!....

I always thought that the day I found out I was pregant was going to be the best day of my life, but it wasnt. I am not ready for a baby, the time is just not right. I was overwhelm with every emotion you could think of. I sat there for a moment and gathered my thoughts. I decided that I needed to go home and talk with my husband.

Once I got home, my husband was just pulling in as well. I wasnt scared to tell him, we have spoken before about having a baby when the time is right. We both went inside and got settled in. I told him I needed to talk with him about something. I said.. I am pregant and showed him the test. He was taken back, happy and then sad. We both knew, it is just not the right time for this....We hugged and held each other for a few mintues in silence. He then said, WE will get through this and lets not make a rash decision right now.

Soo, over the weekend we spoke about all our options and what was going to be best for us. We decided that terminating the pregnancy was what was going to be the right thing for us. This was the longest and most stressful weekend i have had in a very long time. I stayed in bed most of the weekend. I just didnt feel like going out and dealing with people. It was great to just relax and go through my emotions.

I made an appointment to see my doctor on Monday. My husband came with me. The appointment was a lot shorter than I had thought, it was bout 15 mins. I found out I am about 5 weeks pregnant. My doctor told me that she will need to refer me to an OBGYN who will have to be the ones to do the abortion. So now I have to wait even longer to be able to move forward from this.

So currently, i am waiting to hear back from my doctor to see when they can get my into another doctor. I am devasted! I was hoping to get through this today and be able to move forward. This is one of the hardest things i have eer had to deal with. I am so lucky to have the husband I do. We are going through this together. Its not easy on him either. Making this type of decision is not easy.

I will update soon. Thanks for listening and letting me get my story heard.

pregnancy
Like

About the Creator

Kayla

Hello! My name is Kayla. I want to reach out and help as many people as I can through my stories. Please reach out and let know what what you'd like to learn! I have done pretty much every job under the sun. I want to share my knowledge!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.