Families logo

Me and my son

The best person

By April Liao Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Me and my son
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Morning days when they seem less heavy and burdened. A freedom overwhelms you . Slowly cascading coffee in hand to a equilibrium of health and happiness. A moment you’ve eagerly waited for . To feel like you believe in yourself . To have a moment of peace irrespective of current means . Irrespective of the slow moving pace at which life is taking . A warm light is hitting your forehead . And all things of the past are gone .

Forgetting your past limitations and becoming new . Forgetting past negativity and only remembering the good . Keeping your mind on the positive and not the bad shifting the reality you live in . Things become happy like they use to be . I forget my negative mindset and continue walking towards my dreams . Letting the good overflow and keeping a forward hand in life . I pick a place to do yoga and unwind. Excited for the moment of even more happiness . I don’t even have negative in my mind today . No thoughts at all my mind is clear again . Clear , free, and happy such a happy life before me . I can tell from the air around me a really amazing and happy time .

Sometimes you wait for this moment for eternity and I have my moment now . I get to think clear again and be happy. That’s a good thing in itself . If you have experienced trauma don’t give up on yourself. With some good people and the patience of yourself you will be yourself again. Life just seems to be turning for the better . And for that I’m so thankful and happy. I don’t know why but today feels like the best day of my life . Like all the manifesting and positivity has finally made its way into my life .

I keep picturing a life of luxury and peace . I picture being able to play being happy with my son. I love him he’s the most amazing person I ever met . I love him so much . He is my joy and happiness . My greatest treasure the anchor to my ship. And I’m so lucky to see my son in this way . Not everyone views their kids as magnificent blessings . But I do. I remember every little detail of him . All the funny moments . We have had such amazing moments together and I’ve never met someone more amazing in my life. When he is happy I am happy. And I love him my entire life. I will always cherish my moments with my precious baby . And each hand hold we will grow closer to eachother . Happily staying in eachothers rotations our entire life .

Some days I take him to school and I miss him . Everyday really I cry when he is away. I can’t wait to pick him up tomorrow early and spend our day together . That boy is my biggest blessing . Forever and I know nothing will top the moment I met him. I had a C-section and he was crying . I asked the doctor what he looks like . It was the first moment I knew god was real. Through all of my being was the moment I had my best friend . His little hand and nails . His head and beautiful face I never saw anyone so perfect in my life. I never loved someone more in my life . Than my beautiful wonderful son .

I think of the times we’ve been to universal and times we went to the extended stay . It was such amazing times and we will have many more together .

parents
Like

About the Creator

April Liao

I am a multi faceted person on a spiritual journey and learning on the way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.