Families logo

Heart opening

Ouch

By April Liao Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Heart opening
Photo by Njegos K on Unsplash

Yesterday was a day of self loathing. Self judgment and harsh general thoughts of self. Cycling thoughts, tears , and a heavy heart in life . Thinking of how time has been wasted and also how much of a foundation crumbled. Thinking and analyzing my parenting . Thinking what parts can I make better. Thinking of all the yelling crying and anger . How I stayed with my sons father too long . The affects that tolled on him and I calling myself a loser. How could I do that and how could I of cared. I think over and over perpetually digging inside my brain while it was screaming. It was rightfully so to scream . The brain inside of my head with all the negative thoughts swirling around . Over and over with no stopping . How long does it take in life to heal . How long will these thoughts continue ?

I mildly loathed when I realized a woman told me she cried for five years. The heart mildly scarred and in pain . So much pain and all I keep thinking. The time … seven years of my life wasted . Ten years of my existence pouring into someone who was not good for me . Ten years consoling a person who did very well care. More of a entanglement of someone I greatly cared for very genuine for and to look at the other side. And realize it wasn’t real . It was merely a figment of my imagination. The mornings waking up together . Our home our life and our pets. Having a beautiful kind and amazing child. Building ten years of foundation . And it is all torn down . It starts to scream again . Loudly then it dims to a merely quiet whisper . Then it starts to scream again so loud I put my ear phones in and cry some more.

Realistically you can’t know before it happens . Or can you ? You can’t prevent tears before they happen. You can’t force others to care and you can’t stop tears that will come. Ten years I cried some more . Even though the years weren’t happy . The mere realization of life and the conduct of your own self and healing . The happiest years of my life I did yoga . Distance , a continued gap in life and between people you care about . Shredding your faith in existence and also mildly doing nothing at the same time. Luckily I’ve learned to not let other people affect me . I’ve learned to not let life bother me as bad. But at the moment when my old chapter ended . I cried . Is it normal to be sad for happy times. Or is it merely crying at the perspective that a period of time is over. Simply existing and a new beginning would be ok. Back and forth up and down and spiral . A small spiral to the up and downs of life while also finally feeling in my heart. Screaming I was screaming in my mind again .

While certainly a deafening part of my existence. It really had a lot of emotion behind it . So much feeling and so much emotions . All internally held onto and finally opening my eyes to see life. My energy finally high again . My heart finally recharged and all took was crying and crying . Lots of heartfelt moments . Lots of screaming and wanting to tear things down . Emotionally thinking how will tomorrow be ok . Then it ended up ok .

divorced
Like

About the Creator

April Liao

I am a multi faceted person on a spiritual journey and learning on the way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.