Families logo

Love, Legacy and Shattered Dreams!

this might be the hardest I have ever written and I hope I have never to write something like that again.

By Christian BassPublished 21 days ago 3 min read
Love, Legacy and Shattered Dreams!
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

When I learned something in my life, then it is the fact, that dreams can come true. And I really wished that this one last dream that never came true, would have come true. But from today on, I can be sure, this dream failed.

Separations are never easy, especially when it involves the dissolution of a long-term relationship that held the promise of a shared future. Recently, I faced the heart-wrenching reality of parting ways with my fiance, a partner with whom I had envisioned a lifetime of happinesss and stability. This separation not only marks the end of a chapter in my life but also the shattering of the last unfulfilled dream of having a family on my own.

Our relationship, once built on a foundation of love was not strong enough to withstand life’s inevitable challenges. Over the last weeks it was clear that our paths were diverging. Despite our best efforts to realign our goals and aspirations, the gap between us continued to widen. Communication faltered, misunderstandings grew, and the once-strong bond we shared began to fray.

Deciding to end our relationship was a decision fraught with anguish and contemplation. The realisation that our dreams and realities no longer aligned is a painful truth to accept. The hope of building a family together, nurturing children, and growing old side by side faded into a distant memory, leaving a void that feels impossible to fill.

The dream of having a family of my own was one I cherished deeply. It was my vision of creating a loving home, buying a house in the UK together, filling it with laughter, warmth and unconditional support. This dream represented not just a future aspiration, but a fundamental part of my identity and purpose. And most of it all, it was the only thing I never experienced in my life and was keen to create on my own. The end of this relationship feels like the final blow to this dream, casting a shadow over my sense and self and my place in this world.

Right now, I am facing a profound sense of loss and disillusionment. The future I had desired and hoped for is no longer within reach. This period of my life felt like something special, like something I had wished for all my life; however, now it ends in mourning and the knowledge, that this one last dream, the most important dream I always had since I was born, will never come true.

So, even though I hoped differently, the only thing I can do right now, is to ensure that my legacy will not fall into the wrong hands. With the end of the dream of marriage, it is more important than ever, that cbvisions photography and all it ever stood for becomes a legal stronghold.

Apart of this one last dream, all my wishes have become true, even when it was against my family. And I do know, that they always did everything and always will do everything to end my relationships in hope, that they inheriate my copyright as writer. Many of my lyrics, poems and story they hope to erase from the market.

Yet, I can promise them, no matter how hard they interfer, how hard they will try to destroy me, they will never succeed to get what they desire. For a long time, I have transfered my copyright on the company and gave them the right to use it until 70 years after my death. So no matter what my family will try or what rights they might get, my legacy will be protected by international law.

This is not what I have wished for, but this is, what is necessary to protect my life beyond my death. From the bottom of my heart, I hope that Yasin will find what he is looking for and that he will always been blessed with happiness and love. Nobody deserves a life I had to endure. I will alway love him from the bottom of my heart and only wish him the best. May he get all his dreams fulfilled.

single

About the Creator

Christian Bass

An author, who writes tales of human encounters with nature and wildlife. I dive into the depths of the human psyche, offering an insights into our connection with the world around us, inviting us on a journeys.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Christian BassWritten by Christian Bass

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.