Families logo

Love Is A Lifetime Of Happiness

Without You My Life Would Be Incomplete

By Nicole LytlePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Dear Mother,

Thank you for giving me the gift of life! If it wasn't for you loving me, protecting me and taking care of me those nine months I was inside your womb I wouldn't be here. Thank you for kissing all my cuts, scrapes and bruises. Thank you for picking me up everytime I fell down and telling me to try it again. Thank you for your warm hugs and gentle touch. Thank you for always making my favorite dessert, cheesecake, just because you wanted to see that big smile on my face. Thank you for wrestling around, playing tag and whatever other silly game my sister and I were playing. Thank you for helping me be the child that you would have loved to watch grow up and helping me be the woman that I know you would be proud of today. Most importantly that you for being my mother.

My mother and I on my 6th birthday, a year before she died 165

Dear Father,

Thank you for raising my sister and I after our mother died, I know we didn't always make it easy on you. Thank you for quitting drinking, going out to the bars and instead staying home with us. Thank you for tucking us in at night and giving us a kiss on our forehead. Thank you for not abandoning us and making time for us. Thank you for keeping a roof over our heads, clothes on our backs and food in our bellies. Thank you for helping us with our homework and helping me study for tests. Thank you for teaching me to slow dance before my first high school dance. Thank you for being there for my first love and heartbreak. Thank you for not giving up on love and teaching me to do the same. Thank you for being here when I walk down the aisle. Thank you for being my father.

The three of us together make a family

Dear Sister,

Thank you for being a big pain in my butt but also for always being there for me. Thank you for laughing at my jokes, even though I know they are not funny. Thank you for being my friend when I felt lonely and taking many selfies with me. Thank you threatening to kick anyone's butt if they hurt me, you know I would do the same for you. Thank you for being my cuddle buddy during scary movies. Thank you for being the cook in the family, while I was the cleaner. Thank you for playing just dance on the wii with me and beating me everytime. Thank you for being the kind of sister who crawls into my bed in the middle of the night because she had a bad dream. Thank you for never letting me give up on my dreams and for becoming the young woman our mother and I are both proud of. Thank you for being you, my silly baby sister.

I wrote this about my sister in the 9th grade

Sister by chance!

Friends by choice!

Dear Tommy,

Thank you for being the love of my life and loving me back. Thank you for putting up with all of my craziness and for being my rock. Thank you for all the laughs, tears and loving moments. Thank you for showing me that life isn't always easy but as long as we have each other everything will be okay. Thank you for being the goofy one, the one that sings to the top of his lungs in the car and in the store. Thank you for being silly and breaking into a dance for no reason or if a good song is playing. Thank you for introducing me to your wonderful family who make me feel like I belong. Thank you for teaching me how to shoot by first guy and looking good while doing it. Thank you for being the first guy to break down my walls and still love the person behind them. Thank you for being the one I say goodnight to ever night and good morning every morning. Thank you for wanting to spend the rest of your life with me, even though you never wanted to get married before me. Thank you for being you!

Forever and always <3

He's my everything

Dear Morgan,

Thank you for being my best friend since the 5th grade. Thank you for letting me come over to your house as kids and crashing dinner a few nights a week. Thank you for being my first friend when I was new to school. Thank you for speaking up for me when I was being bullied and for joining band with me. Thank you for playing call of duty with me on the computer til late at night. Thank you for always helping me with my homework when I had no idea how to do it and lending me your notes. Thank you for singing along in the car with me and taking walks with me and chilling in our secret spot. Thank you for being there for me during the good and bad times. Thank you for still being my best friend today and being my maid of honor at my wedding. Thank you for being the kind of friend that means everything to me, there is so much I want to thank you for but that could take forever. So thank you for being my partner in crime.

She's my sister from another mother

Thank you all for being in my life and helping me live it to the fullest!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Nicole Lytle

I love to read and write and hoping someday I'll be an author!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.