Families logo

I want to change my mom and dad ... !!

Don’t force your child to live your dreams; let them live their dreams. Allow them to walk, fall, and stand back, but by themselves.

By Radhika patelPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
I want to change my mom and dad ... !!
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

As soon as came home with Rohan's mark sheet, his mom threw the bag and said, "Rohan, this is very bad, only eighty-six percentage!"

"No, mamma, eighty-six point nine, and I'm in the ninth position in my class." Rohan was proudly announcing his result.

But his mom was not happy with the result.

You know, before nine, there were eight students…!

"No mamma, there are eleven students up to eight ranks!" Rohan clarified a bit.

Oh, Rohan, you keep telling me that you have done something to get an award……!

No, these bad results will not work. Your next standard of preparation will begin today…. Your results have been very poor for the last three years. On this vacation, there will be no picnic, no gifts, no phone, and no television. Your memory power will improve. Tuition Starts Tomorrow. And now for the sixth standard: I will not get such a result! As a result of Rohan's fifth standard, he sighed as if all his mother's expectations had been turned down.

But, mamma, I want a…. Rohan's words were now helpless against his mother's anger.

And when your daddy finds out about this result, he'll be so shocked! Rohan was frightened.

But… mamma! 

Shut your mouth, no single word. Go into the room and do the preparation for handwriting. Me and your dad, do too much work and are paid too much for your education. But you are not serious, and if you stay like this, you will not have anything..! Poor Rohan, he has become a puppet in mom's English.

Rohan wanted to go play with his friends. But today, on the way home from school and finally at home, my mother castigated me.

"Mammy … I'm going to give Hrithik the result". He has a fever, so I brought his mark sheet. Rohan wanted to get away from his mom, and he got the reason.

Okay, but come soon, what is the result…? Mom just told Rohan to stop at the door.

Rohan looked at the mark sheet in his hand and said, "Ninety-four point seven." Second rank in class.

After hearing Hrithik's result in the 90's series, his mom got angry again. Rohan didn't want to hear his mother's words anymore, so he hurried out the door.

Hrithik's mother opened the door as soon as Hrithik's home doorbell rang. 'Hey, come on, son Rohan..'

Aunty, I have come to give the result of this Hrithik. 'Rohan showed the mark sheet.

Hrithik's mother said: "Put it on the table there." Hrithik will see when he recovers. His mom was rubbing her hand on Hrithik's head.

Auntie, can I sit next to you? Will you rub your hand over my head? I like it.' Rohan was really innocent.

"Hey, son, come here. You are my son too." Hrithik's mom seat next to Rohan and started rubbing her hands on his head.

Aunty, why don't you see the result? I mean, why didn't you see Hrithik's result?" Rohan asked innocently.

Hey, son, I'll see the result later. I just don't like watching this percentage race. 'In response to a sentence from Hrithik's mom, Rohan remembered words like "his mamma's hunter."

But if the result is not good, then nothing can be done for the rest of life. Rohan repeated the words he had heard in his question.

Hrithik's mom explained to him, "No, son, who said that the result in one exam is less than that, then nothing can be done in life…! If this result changes forever, studying does not mean bringing more results. There is no need for you to become such a big man at this age. Have fun as a child!

Hrithik's father came, and her words were not finished yet. Seeing Rohan, I patted him on the cheek, "how are you, Rohan? Hrithik suddenly got a fever in the morning… If he gets better, then play..! 

Uncle, is there a holiday in your office today? Rohan asked.

"No... Hrithik is not well, so I want to stay with him today So I took leave." Hrithik seat up listening to his daddy's voice.

Hey, Rohan… Did the result come out yet? ' Hrithik immediately asked

Hey, you didn't come first this year. is number two. " Rohan replied immediately.

Hearing Rohan's reply, Hrithik's face became a little sad, and immediately his parents came to him. "Hey, son, who says you have to come first every year?" Don't worry. Do you remember what we taught you? "We only have the right to work hard." Don't expect any result."

Rohan may not have understood everything, but he stood up and said, "Thank you, uncle-aunty." I'm going. 'He went to his flat…

When Dad came home He had a mark sheet in his hand. Mom and Dad were discussing, "This time Rohan is down to percentage below, he is not serious, and also, he is not concentrating on a study." I decided we should change schools and personal coaching teachers.

Seeing Rohan approaching the room, his dad also gave him a speech as if the country's progress was about to stop for a two percent change in the result.

And the two of them finally said, "Rohan, did you decide what you want to change?" school? Your tutor or your wandering friends…?

Rohan said, slowly sighing. I want to change my parents! (I want to change my mom and dad'!!)

And at that moment, Rohan's daddy's mark sheet floated in the air and fell on the floor, and both mommy and daddy got stuck on the sofa….!

parents

About the Creator

Radhika patel

I am a girl who is always ready to learn something, curious to know everything. Writing is my greatest passion.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Radhika patelWritten by Radhika patel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.