Families logo

How I healed my wrist pain with red light therapy

By:Yi Zhou

By healthkeeperPublished 6 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always loved writing. Ever since I was a kid, I would spend hours scribbling stories, poems, and essays on my notebook. Writing was my passion, my outlet, and my joy.

But a few years ago, I started to notice a strange sensation in my right wrist. Every time I typed on my laptop or used my mouse, I felt a popping or cracking sound in my wrist, followed by a sharp pain that radiated to my hand and fingers. It was like someone was snapping a rubber band inside my wrist.

I ignored it at first, thinking it was nothing serious. But the pain got worse over time, and it started to interfere with my daily activities. I couldn’t write for more than a few minutes without feeling excruciating pain. I couldn’t even hold a cup of coffee or a book without dropping it.

I went to see a doctor, who diagnosed me with carpal tunnel syndrome. He explained that the median nerve, which runs from the forearm to the hand through a narrow passage called the carpal tunnel, was compressed or irritated by the repetitive motions of typing or using a mouse. He prescribed me some painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs, and advised me to wear a wrist splint or brace to support and immobilize the joint. He also suggested that I might need surgery if the condition didn’t improve.

I followed his instructions, but I didn’t see much improvement. The painkillers only masked the pain temporarily, and the anti-inflammatory drugs made me feel nauseous and dizzy. The wrist splint was uncomfortable and restrictive, and it made me feel like I had lost my freedom and creativity. The surgery option scared me, as I had heard horror stories of complications and infections.

I felt hopeless and depressed. Writing was my life, and now I couldn’t do it anymore. I felt like I had lost a part of myself.

That’s when I discovered red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a non-invasive treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular processes and enhance healing. Red light therapy works by penetrating deep into the skin and reaching the mitochondria, which are the energy-producing units of the cells. By increasing the production of adenosine triphosphate (ATP), red light therapy boosts cellular energy and metabolism, which in turn helps repair damaged tissues and reduce inflammation.

Red light therapy has been shown to have various benefits for different conditions, including skin aging, hair loss, wound healing, muscle recovery, and more. Several studies have also found that red light therapy can help with joint pain and arthritis by reducing inflammation, improving blood circulation, increasing collagen synthesis, and modulating immune responses.

One of the advantages of red light therapy is that it is safe, painless, and easy to use at home. You can find various devices that deliver red light therapy in different forms, such as lamps, panels, pads, or belts. One of these devices is the led red light therapy belt, which is designed to wrap around your wrist (or any other body part) and deliver therapeutic light directly to your affected area.

The red light therapy belt is convenient because you can use it anytime and anywhere without having to visit a clinic or a salon. You can also adjust the intensity and duration of the treatment according to your needs and preferences. The red light therapy belt is also safe because it does not emit any heat or harmful radiation, and it does not cause any side effects or complications.

I decided to give red light therapy a try after reading some positive reviews online. I ordered the red light therapy belt from Scienlodic, a reputable company that specializes in red light wrap products. I received the belt within a few days, and I was eager to try it out.

I followed the instructions that came with the belt, and I wrapped it around my right wrist. I turned on the device, and I felt a gentle warmth on my skin. The belt emitted a soft red glow that was soothing to look at. I set the timer for 15 minutes, and I relaxed on my couch while listening to some music.

The first time I used the belt, I didn’t notice much difference in my wrist pain. But I decided to be patient and consistent with the treatment. I used the belt twice a day for two weeks, and gradually I started to feel some improvement.

The popping and cracking sounds in my wrist became less frequent and less loud. The pain became less intense and less persistent. The numbness and tingling in my hand and fingers subsided. The stiffness and swelling in my wrist reduced.

After four weeks of using the belt, I felt like a new person. My wrist pain was almost gone, and I could write for hours without feeling any discomfort. I could hold a cup of coffee or a book without dropping it. I could type on my laptop or use my mouse without any problem.

I was amazed by the results of red light therapy. It was like magic. It healed my wrist pain without any drugs, surgery, or side effects. It restored my ability to write and express myself. It gave me back my passion, my outlet, and my joy.

If you are suffering from wrist popping and pain, or any other joint pain or arthritis, I highly recommend you to try red light therapy. It could be the solution you have been looking for to improve your joint health and quality of life.

You can find more information about red light therapy and the red light therapy belt on Scienlodic’s website. They have a lot of helpful articles and videos that explain how red light therapy works and how to use it effectively. They also have a friendly and knowledgeable customer service team that can answer any questions you might have.

Red light therapy changed my life, and it can change yours too. Don’t let wrist popping and pain stop you from doing what you love. Try red light therapy today, and see the difference for yourself. You won’t regret it.

parentshow tochildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

healthkeeper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.