Families logo

How I Found Relief from Arthritis Pain with a Knee Sleeve and Red Light Therapy

By: Simon Smith

By stay healthyPublished 7 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have been living with arthritis in my knees for over 10 years. It started when I was in my 40s, after years of running, hiking, and playing tennis. I noticed that my knees would ache and swell after a long day of activity, and sometimes they would even lock up or give out. I went to see a doctor, who diagnosed me with osteoarthritis, a common type of arthritis that occurs when the cartilage and bone in the joints wear down over time.

The doctor prescribed me some painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs, and advised me to lose some weight, exercise moderately, and avoid high-impact activities. He also suggested that I try wearing a knee sleeve, a type of compression garment that fits snugly around the knee and provides support, warmth, and stability. He said that a knee sleeve could help to reduce pain and inflammation, improve blood circulation, and protect my knee from further damage.

I followed his advice and bought a knee sleeve online. I chose one that was made of nylon and spandex, which offered good elasticity, flexibility, and moisture-wicking properties. It had an open patella design, which had a hole at the front of the knee cap, allowing more freedom of movement and ventilation. It also had a function of pain relief, which was my main goal.

I started wearing the knee sleeve every day, especially when I was doing some light exercise or walking. I noticed that it did make a difference in my pain level and mobility. My knee felt more stable and secure, and less swollen and stiff. I was able to move more easily and comfortably, without worrying about injuring myself. The knee sleeve also kept my knee warm, which helped to soothe the pain and relax the muscles.

However, the knee sleeve was not a miracle cure. It did not stop the progression of my arthritis, nor did it heal the damage that was already done. It only provided temporary relief and support. I still had to take painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs regularly, which had some unpleasant side effects such as stomach upset, drowsiness, and liver damage. I also had to limit my physical activity and avoid anything that could aggravate my condition.

I was not satisfied with this situation. I wanted to find a more natural and effective way to treat my arthritis pain, without relying on drugs or surgery. I wanted to regain my active lifestyle and enjoy the things that I loved to do. That’s when I discovered red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a non-invasive treatment that uses low-level red wavelengths of light to treat various pain and skin conditions. By emitting red and near-infrared light wavelengths that penetrate deep into the connective tissue and joints, this therapy can reduce inflammation , stimulate tissue regeneration, increase collagen production, improve blood circulation, enhance cellular energy, modulate immune response, activate anti-inflammatory genes, inhibit pro-inflammatory genes, and suppress pain signals through the nervous system.

I learned about red light therapy from a friend who had used it for her back pain. She told me that it was safe, painless, and effective. She said that she had bought a red light wrap online from a brand called Scienlodic, which specialized in red light therapy devices for various applications. She recommended me to try their red light therapy belt, which was designed for lower back and hip pain relief.

I was intrigued by her testimonial and decided to give it a try. I ordered the Scienlodic red light therapy belt from their website and received it in a few days. The device came with a user manual, a charger, and a warranty card. It looked like a regular belt that wrapped around my waist, but it had six LED panels on the inside that emitted red light. It also had six pulse modes that provided different frequencies of light stimulation.

I followed the instructions and charged the device for two hours before using it for the first time. Then I put it on under my clothes and turned it on. I felt a gentle warmth on my lower back and hips, but no pain or discomfort. The device automatically shut off after 20 minutes of use.

I used the device twice a day for four weeks, along with wearing my knee sleeve as usual. To my surprise and delight, I noticed a significant improvement in my arthritis pain and mobility. My knee felt less inflamed and more flexible. I was able to walk longer distances without limping or stopping. I even resumed some of my favorite activities such as hiking, biking, and gardening.

I was amazed by the results of red led therapy wrap. It seemed to work synergistically with my knee sleeve, enhancing its effects and providing more lasting relief. It also improved my overall health and well-being, boosting my mood, energy, and sleep quality. I felt like I had a new lease on life.

I am so grateful that I found red light therapy and Scienlodic. They have changed my life for the better and given me hope for the future. I highly recommend them to anyone who suffers from arthritis pain or any other pain condition. They are affordable, convenient, and effective. You can order them online from the Scienlodic website and enjoy free shipping and a 60-day money-back guarantee.

If you have any questions or comments about red light therapy or Scienlodic, please feel free to leave them below. I would love to hear from you and your experience with red light therapy. Thank you for reading and stay healthy!

how tograndparentschildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

stay healthy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.