Families logo

How I Found Relief for My Hand and Finger Pain

By Jane Jones

By right way to keep healthyPublished 7 months ago 4 min read

I have always loved writing. Ever since I was a little girl, I would spend hours scribbling stories, poems, and essays on my notebooks. Writing was my passion, my escape, and my dream. I wanted to become a professional writer someday, and share my words with the world.

But a few years ago, something happened that threatened to shatter my dream. I started to feel pain in my hands and fingers. At first, I thought it was just a minor ache from typing too much. I ignored it and continued to write, hoping it would go away. But it didn’t. It got worse.

The pain became so intense that I could barely hold a pen or press a key. My hands and fingers felt stiff, swollen, and numb. Sometimes, they would change color or lock in a bent position. I couldn’t write anymore. I couldn’t do anything that required the use of my hands. I felt like I had lost a part of myself.

I went to see a doctor, hoping to find a diagnosis and a cure. But after many tests and scans, the doctor told me something that shocked me. He said that I didn’t have arthritis or carpal tunnel syndrome, which are the most common causes of hand and finger pain. He said that I had a rare condition called Raynaud’s phenomenon, which affects the blood vessels in the fingers and toes, causing them to narrow and spasm in response to cold or stress. He also said that I had trigger finger, which occurs when the tendon that bends the finger becomes inflamed and swollen, causing it to catch or lock in a bent position.

He prescribed me some medications, such as anti-inflammatory drugs and blood thinners, and suggested some lifestyle changes, such as quitting smoking, avoiding caffeine, and wearing warm gloves. He also recommended some physical therapy, such as stretching, massaging, and splinting. He said that these treatments might help to reduce the symptoms, but they wouldn’t cure the condition. He said that there was no cure for Raynaud’s phenomenon or trigger finger, and that I would have to live with the pain for the rest of my life.

I felt hopeless and depressed. I wondered if I would ever be able to write again. I wondered if I would ever be happy again. I felt like giving up.

But then, something happened that changed my life. I discovered red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a form of photobiomodulation that uses low-level wavelengths of red and near-infrared light to stimulate cellular processes and enhance healing. I learned that scienlodic red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to have various benefits for pain relief, such as reducing inflammation, increasing blood circulation, enhancing tissue repair, and modulating pain perception.

I decided to give it a try. I bought a red light therapy belt, which is a device that wraps around your hand and emits red and near-infrared light to the affected area. I used it at home, every day, for about 10 to 20 minutes. I also continued to follow the doctor’s advice and take the medications and do the physical therapy.

And to my surprise, it worked. After a few weeks of using the red light therapy belt, I noticed a significant improvement in my hand and finger pain. The pain was less intense, less frequent, and less lasting. My hands and fingers felt more flexible, more comfortable, and more alive. I could write again. I could do the things that I loved again. I felt like I had regained a part of myself.

I was amazed by the results. I couldn’t believe that something so simple and natural could make such a difference. I wondered why I hadn’t heard of blue and red light therapy before. I wondered how many people were suffering from hand and finger pain, and didn’t know that there was a solution.

That’s why I decided to write this article. I wanted to share my story with you, and let you know that there is hope. If you are suffering from hand and finger pain, whether it’s caused by arthritis, carpal tunnel syndrome, or something else, you may want to consider red light therapy. It may not be a magic bullet that can cure your pain overnight, but it can be a helpful adjunct to your existing treatment plan. It can help you reduce your reliance on medications, injections, or surgery, and improve your quality of life.

Of course, before you use red light therapy, you should consult your doctor first, especially if you have any medical conditions, such as diabetes, bleeding disorders, or photosensitivity, or if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, or taking any medications, such as blood thinners, antibiotics, or antidepressants.

But if you are looking for a natural, safe, and effective way to relieve your hand and finger pain, you may want to give red light therapy a try. You have nothing to lose, and everything to gain.

I hope you found this article helpful and informative. If you did, please share it with your friends and family who may also suffer from hand and finger pain. And if you have any questions, comments, or feedback, please feel free to leave them below. I would love to hear from you and learn from your experience. Thank you for reading, and I wish you a pain-free day!

how tohumanitychildrenadviceadoption

About the Creator

right way to keep healthy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    right way to keep healthyWritten by right way to keep healthy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.