Families logo

How I Cured My Foot Pain with Creams and Red Light Therapy

By: Marry Cheng

By fitness homePublished 5 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always loved running. Ever since I was a kid, I enjoyed the feeling of freedom, exhilaration, and accomplishment that came with running. Running was my passion, my hobby, and my therapy. It helped me cope with stress, anxiety, and depression. It made me happy and healthy.

But then, everything changed. A few months ago, I started to experience severe foot pain that prevented me from running. Every step I took felt like a knife stabbing my feet. I could barely walk, let alone run. I was devastated. I felt like I had lost a part of myself. I tried to ignore the pain, hoping it would go away, but it only got worse. I went to see a doctor, who diagnosed me with plantar fasciitis, a condition that causes inflammation and pain in the tissue that connects the heel bone to the toes. He prescribed me some painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs, and advised me to rest my feet and avoid running. He also suggested some exercises and stretches to ease the pain and improve the flexibility of my feet.

I followed his instructions, but nothing seemed to work. The painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs only masked the pain temporarily, and had some unpleasant side effects. The exercises and stretches were painful and tedious, and did not make much difference. I felt hopeless and frustrated. I missed running so much. I wondered if I would ever be able to run again.

Then, one day, I stumbled upon an article online that changed my life. It was about how to relieve foot pain with creams and red light therapy. I was intrigued. I had never heard of these methods before, and I was curious to learn more. I decided to give them a try, and I was amazed by the results.

What are Creams and Red Light Therapy?

Creams and scienlodic red light therapy are two natural and effective ways to relieve foot pain at home, without surgery or medication. They work by soothing, healing, and restoring your feet, and can be used together or separately, depending on your preference and condition.

Creams are topical products that contain ingredients that can reduce pain, inflammation, and swelling in your feet. They can also moisturize, nourish, and protect your skin, and prevent infections and scarring. Some of the common ingredients in foot cream pain relief products are menthol, capsaicin, salicylic acid, arnica, and aloe vera. You can find these products in pharmacies, health stores, or online.

Red light therapy, also known as photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy, is a treatment that uses red or near-infrared light to stimulate the cells in your feet to produce more energy and heal faster. It can also improve blood circulation, oxygen delivery, and immune system in your feet. Red light therapy can be delivered by various devices, such as handheld devices, panels, pads, or belts. You can buy these devices online, or visit a clinic that offers this service.

How I Used Creams and Red Light Therapy

I decided to use both creams and red light therapy, as I wanted to maximize the benefits and speed up the recovery process. I ordered a foot cream pain relief product and a red light therapy belt online, and waited for them to arrive. In the meantime, I did some research on how to use them properly, and prepared myself for the experiment.

When the products arrived, I was eager to try them out. I followed these steps:

I washed my feet with warm water and soap, and dried them thoroughly. I wanted to remove any dirt, sweat, or bacteria that could interfere with the effectiveness of the products.

I applied a thin layer of the cream on the affected areas of my feet, and massaged it gently until it was fully absorbed. I felt a cooling and burning sensation, which was quite pleasant and relaxing. I avoided applying the cream on open wounds, cuts, or blisters, as that could cause irritation or infection. I also avoided touching my eyes, mouth, or nose after applying the cream, as that could cause burning or stinging sensations.

I covered my feet with socks, and wrapped the red light therapy wrap around them. I turned on the belt, and exposed my feet to the light for about 15 minutes. I felt a gentle warmth and a slight tingling sensation, but no pain or discomfort. I also wore goggles to protect my eyes from the bright and intense light.

I repeated the process twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening, until I felt relief from my foot pain. I also followed the product directions and warnings, and consulted my doctor regularly to monitor my progress and condition.

What were the Results?

The results were incredible. After only a few days of using the creams and red light therapy, I noticed a significant improvement in my foot pain. The pain was less intense and frequent, and I could walk more comfortably and easily. After a few weeks, the pain was almost gone, and I could run again. I was overjoyed. I felt like I had regained my life and my passion. I continued to use the products as a preventive measure, and to maintain the health and wellness of my feet.

I was so happy and grateful that I had found these methods, and that they had worked so well for me. I wanted to share my story with others who might be suffering from foot pain, and who might be looking for natural and effective solutions. I hope that my story can inspire and help you, and that you can find relief and happiness as I did.

Thank you for reading, and have a wonderful day!

humanitygrandparentschildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

fitness home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.