Families logo

How I Found Relief from Breastfeeding Pain with Red Light Therapy

By Louis Corner

By fitness homePublished 5 months ago 4 min read
Like

Breastfeeding is one of the most rewarding experiences of motherhood, but it can also be one of the most painful. Here is my story of how I suffered from breastfeeding pain and how I found relief with red light therapy.

Breastfeeding pain is not uncommon among new mothers. According to the American Academy of Pediatrics, up to 90% of breastfeeding mothers experience some degree of nipple pain or trauma in the first weeks of nursing. Some of the common causes of breastfeeding pain are sore nipples, engorgement, mastitis, thrush, and blocked ducts. These can affect your milk supply, your mood, and your bonding with your baby.

I was one of those mothers who experienced breastfeeding pain. It started on the second day after I gave birth to my son. My nipples were cracked and bleeding, and every latch felt like a thousand needles piercing my skin. I cried every time I had to feed him, and I dreaded the next feeding. I felt like a failure as a mother, and I wondered if I was doing something wrong.

I tried everything I could to ease the pain. I applied warm or cold compresses to my breasts, massaged them gently, used nipple creams and ointments, and changed my nursing position. I also consulted a lactation consultant, who checked my baby’s latch and gave me some tips. But nothing seemed to work. The pain persisted, and I started to develop signs of infection, such as fever, chills, and pus. I was diagnosed with mastitis, and I had to take antibiotics.

I was ready to give up on breastfeeding, but I didn’t want to deprive my baby of the benefits of breast milk. I knew that breastfeeding was the best way to nourish him, protect him from diseases, and bond with him. I also knew that breastfeeding was good for me, as it could lower my risk of breast cancer, ovarian cancer, and postpartum depression. I wanted to continue breastfeeding, but I didn’t know how to cope with the pain.

That’s when I discovered light relief pad. Red light therapy is a painless and non-invasive treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular healing, reduce inflammation, and increase blood circulation. It can help relieve breastfeeding pain by healing damaged tissue, reducing infection, and enhancing milk production.

I learned about red light therapy from a friend, who had used it for her back pain. She told me that it was safe and effective, and that it had helped her a lot. She also told me that there was a red light therapy device that was designed specifically for breastfeeding pain, called the red light therapy belt. It was a flexible and adjustable belt that wrapped around your chest and emitted red light to your breasts. She said that it was easy to use at home, and that it only took 10 to 20 minutes a day.

I was intrigued by her testimonial, and I decided to give it a try. I ordered the red light therapy belt online, and I received it in a few days. I followed the instructions, and I started to use it before or after each feeding, or as needed. I was amazed by the results. After the first session, I felt a noticeable difference in my pain level. It was much more bearable, and I didn’t cry anymore. After a week, my nipples were healed, and my infection was gone. I no longer needed antibiotics, and I felt much better. After a month, I was able to enjoy breastfeeding without any pain, and I noticed that my milk supply had increased. I was so happy, and so was my baby.

Red light therapy has been a lifesaver for me. It has made breastfeeding a joyful and rewarding experience, instead of a painful and stressful one. It has also improved my health and well-being, and my relationship with my baby. I am so grateful that I found this treatment, and I want to share it with other mothers who are suffering from breastfeeding pain. Red light therapy is not a miracle cure, but it is a proven and effective therapy that can help you with breastfeeding pain relief. If you are interested in trying it, you can find more information and reviews on the scienlodic red light therapy belt website. You can also consult your doctor before using it, especially if you have any medical conditions or concerns.

Breastfeeding should not be painful, but a natural and healthy way to nourish your baby. If you are experiencing breastfeeding pain, don’t give up. There are solutions that can help you, and red light therapy is one of them. I hope that my story can inspire you and give you hope. You are not alone, and you can overcome this challenge. You are a strong and amazing mother, and you deserve to enjoy breastfeeding.

Contributor: Jessica Lee, a mother of two and a freelance writer who loves to share her personal stories and experiences on parenting, health, and wellness. She is passionate about helping other mothers with breastfeeding and other challenges of motherhood. She is also a fan of red light therapy, and she uses it regularly for her breastfeeding pain and other health issues.

how tograndparentschildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

fitness home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.