Families logo

"Fighting Excess Fat with the Keto Diet: My Struggle to Lose Weight"

I've always had problems with weight. I feel uncomfortable with my body and want to do something to change it. I've tried various weight loss programs before, but to no avail. Then, I heard about the keto diet and the miracle weight loss it can do.

By Vivie_GFPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

I've always had problems with weight. I feel uncomfortable with my body and want to do something to change it. I've tried various weight loss programs before, but to no avail. Then, I heard about the keto diet and the miracle weight loss it can do.

I decided to give the keto diet a try and did a lot of research on it before starting. I learned about what to eat and avoid on the keto diet, as well as the possible side effects. I chose to stick to this diet for the first month and see how my journey goes.

I started by eliminating all carbs from my diet and replacing them with healthy fats. I include a lot of protein in my diet to help maintain my muscle mass. I also started counting my daily calories to make sure I wasn't eating too much.

Initially, the keto diet is quite difficult to do. I miss the foods I used to eat, like bread, pasta and rice. However, after a few weeks, my body got used to the diet, and I started to feel the benefits.

You can see the Keto Diet program here

My weight loss is going pretty well, and I feel more energetic than ever. I no longer feel so tired after eating, and I feel more full and satisfied after eating high-fat foods.

I also feel more focused and organized every day because I no longer feel tired or lazy. I started to feel better about my body and have more confidence in myself.

However, I couldn't avoid the side effects that appeared while on the keto diet. One of the most pronounced is a great headache. It was caused by a lack of carbohydrates in my diet, and I had to consume more water and electrolytes to relieve the pain.

I also started to feel less energetic during my workouts. On the keto diet, the body uses fat as its main source of energy, which can be burned more slowly than carbohydrates. Because of this, I started to feel slower during my workouts and took longer to recover.

But, despite those few side effects, I managed to lose 10 pounds in the first month of my keto diet. I felt proud of myself and continued on this diet for several more months.

I started looking for foods I could eat and adapting my favorite recipes with ingredients to suit the keto diet. I found lots of delicious recipes that stuck with my diet and started enjoying foods I would normally avoid.

I also started talking to my friends about the keto diet and got their positive support. Some friends even tried the keto diet themselves after seeing the changes in my body and hearing about the benefits.

However, when I've been on the keto diet for a few months, I started to feel a little bored with the same food every day. I miss the carb and fruit foods that I usually eat. I started taking a few days off from the keto diet and incorporating less carbs and fruit into my diet.

However, I am very careful not to overdo it and stick to healthy fats and high protein in my diet. I didn't want to lose all of my hard work and wanted to maintain the weight I had achieved.

After a few weeks of taking a little break from the keto diet, I feel more energized and don't crave carb and fruit like before. I can return to the keto diet more easily and still feel satisfied with the food I eat.

I also continued to exercise while on the keto diet, even though I did feel a bit tired during the workout. I realized that exercise is very important to keep my body fit and healthy, and I don't want to give up that habit even though I'm on a diet.

After several months on the keto diet, I have lost 20 pounds and feel better than ever. I feel more confident and healthier overall.

I also learned a lot about nutrition and how to live a healthy life while on the keto diet. I learned that not all fats are bad for the body, and that it's important to eat healthy fats like avocados, nuts, and olive oil. I also learned that exercise and adequate sleep are very important for maintaining overall health.

Now, after losing my weight, I continue to maintain a healthy lifestyle by eating a healthy diet and maintaining exercise habits. I also try not to be too hard on myself and take a little time to indulge in my favorite food from time to time.

My weight loss journey via the keto diet has not been an easy one, but the results have been very rewarding. I learned a lot about myself and how to take care of my overall body health. I highly recommend the keto diet for anyone who wants to try a different weight loss method and find a better healthy way of life.

click here Benefits and how to do the Keto diet pattern

immediate familyproduct reviewhumanityadvice
Like

About the Creator

Vivie_GF

"I am a Proud Mom: Sharing Stories of My Everyday Life with My Loving Family"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.